Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Canada (https://www.fodors.com/community/canada/)
-   -   whistler honeymoon? (https://www.fodors.com/community/canada/whistler-honeymoon-233653/)

stacey Jun 23rd, 2002 09:54 AM

whistler honeymoon?

I am planning a 1 year anniversary trip for my husband and I and we would like to go skiing. I've read some wonderful things online about the Whistler area. Also read that the Westin there is ranked as a top resort. Would you recommend it? My husband is a somewhat experienced skiier, but I have never been so I will be needing to take a class or some lessons or something.<BR>We plan go spend 5 or 6 nights and will be coming from Florida. Any insight will be great!<BR>Oh yeah, almost forgot! We will be trying to go either late December (through Christmas or New Year's, but preferably Christmas so we can be home for the New Year) or in mid-March (I'm a teacher and so have to vacation when the students do). <BR>Thanks!

stacy Jun 23rd, 2002 09:56 AM

sorry, I know the title of this post is "Whistler Honeymoon" and it's really our 1 year anniversary, but also kind of like a honeymoon because we really didn't get one of those! Thanks again!

Ken Jul 8th, 2002 11:14 PM