Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Canada
Reload this Page >

Need help urgently! Last minute opportunity to go to Niagara and Toronto presents itself

Search

Need help urgently! Last minute opportunity to go to Niagara and Toronto presents itself

Search this Thread

Old May 5th, 2001, 03:24 PM
Lisa

I have been researching our European trip for 4 months. An opportunity arose (courtesy of USAIR) to spend a weekend in Toronto (over Memorial Day weekend). and I'm frantically changing gears to do research on Toronto and Niagara Falls. <BR> <BR>Help help help please! <BR> <BR> <BR>Our options are to spend Friday night at the Falls and Saturday night in Toronto. We have 2 boys ages 14 and 11. oUr primary interests are "the sights". Not crazy about tacky resorts and we are not into miniature golf. <BR> <BR>Are we better off staying at Niagara on the Lake and driving the 20 mins on Saturday morning to the Falls and then spending Saturday night in Toronto or grinning and bearing Niagara on Friday night to be close ot the Falls on Saturday and spending Sat. night in NOL or Toronto. <BR> <BR>As it is Memorial Day weekend we may have trouble getting desirable accommodation at this late date. <BR> <BR>Any advice on where to stay and what the "must not misses" are will be very appreciated.

Old May 5th, 2001, 05:10 PM
Jim Rosenberg