Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Canada
Reload this Page > Migrating to Canada - Post landing advise

Migrating to Canada - Post landing advise

Jul 9th, 2005, 12:50 PM
Original Poster

Migrating to Canada - Post landing advise

I am from India. My family (4 members)have applied for permanent resident visa and is in its final stage of processing. Ontario is our destination. I have entrusted Can-Asia Immigration Consultancy Services Ltd. with the processing of our application.Does this agency has office in Ontario? Is it a well established firm? For our stay they are asking $500 per month. Is it reasonable? What mode of accommodation is economical - hotels, rented house or appartments? Regarding the education of my child (elder is in pre-primary), when does the academic year begin? I am a physical education teacher and my wife is a geologist. Is these professions in demand in the job market? Expecting valuable advice.
Jul 9th, 2005, 02:25 PM

Hello Anil,

Please tread very carefully. I had never heard of Can-Asia Immigration Consultancy Services Ltd., so I did an Internet search for them. According to their web site, they have an office in Surrey, which is a suburb of Vancouver, British Columbia, which in turn is a 5-hour flight from Toronto. I did not see any evidence on their web site that they had an office in Ontario.

It's possible that Can-Asia Immigration provides a good service when it comes to assisting an applicant with his/her application for immigration. As I said before, I'd never heard of them prior to this, so I don't know that they do provide a good service in that regard, but that part of their claim is at least plausible.