Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Canada (https://www.fodors.com/community/canada/)
-   -   First visit to Toronto - accomodation and transport query (https://www.fodors.com/community/canada/first-visit-to-toronto-accomodation-and-transport-query-49808/)

Janet Jul 31st, 1999 03:38 PM

First visit to Toronto - accomodation and transport query

I'm hoping to travel to Toronto in November. The hotels I am looking at are the King Edward or the Metropolitan. I'll be travelling myself so would prefer to have something central in a good location. As I am just beginning to research this city-break, I'd like any opinions on the hotels mentioned, their facilities, and how convenient they are for all the attractions - I intend to stay for about 3 or 4 nights. How safe is the public transport, especially in the evenings like after a theatre show, etc? <BR>

Betty Ann Aug 2nd, 1999 05:49 PM

The King Edward is a wonderful hotel. We stayed on the concierge level - lovely suite, great service. The hotel is very centrally located, you can walk to many places. Public tranportation is very safe, at any time, clean and inexpensive. You will love Toronto!

Donna Aug 2nd, 1999 07:48 PM