Australia & the Pacific Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • TEST (do not reply)
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 20, 17 at 01:24 PM
View all Australia & the Pacific activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report 30 Days Down Under
  2. 2 Kaikoura SH1 update
  3. 3 Coffee treasure hunt in Sydney and Melbourne
  4. 4 70-Something Suggestions
  5. 5 Melbourne lodging locations
  6. 6 Sydney High tea
  7. 7 Sun Sand & Surf. Short & Sweet. Tonga & Fiji
  8. 8 Hotel areas in Sydney
  9. 9 Australia for two weeks.
  10. 10 Fine-tuning South Island Itinerary for February 2018
  11. 11 Itinerary decisions
  12. 12 Driving Valbonne - Annecy in December. Which route / where to stay?
  13. 13 New Years Eve in Sydney
  14. 14 Climbing the Sydney Bridge???
  15. 15 Last-Minute Trip To Australia - Dec 2017
  16. 16 Help planning my visit to Uluru in late February
  17. 17 Great Ocean Road - how much time?
  18. 18 Help planning Blue Mountains trip
  19. 19 Diamantina - what can you tell me about Castle Hill
  20. 20 4 days in Sydney: what would you recommend?
  21. 21 First time visiting Australia
  22. 22 Help! Samoa or Moorea, Indecisive
  23. 23 Australia dollar
  24. 24 Australia - first time
  25. 25 Sydney airport
View next 25 » Back to the top

New Zealand 3 week itinerary

Jump to last reply

I'm looking for input on our itinerary for late October 2017.

Fri Oct 27
Arrive Auckland 7:15 am

Auckland: See Auckland War Memorial Museum
Kelly Tarlton’s Sealife Aquarium
Sky Tower
Auckland Art Museum
Sleep Auckland

Sat Oct 28
Auckland
Ride On-Off
Sleep Auckland

Sun Oct 29
Get rental car Drive to Rotorua or Taupo
Site See Taupa
Auckland-Taupo 171 miles 3.25 hours
Sleep Taupo

Mon Oct 30
Tongariro Alpine Crossing Hike
Sleep Taupo

Tues Oct 31
Drive to Rotorua
Site See Rotorua
Sleep Taupo

Wed Nov 1
Drive to Wellington
Taupo-Wellington 231 miles 4.45 hours
Return car
Site See Wellington
Sleep Wellington

Thurs Nov 2
Wellington
See Te Papa Tongarewa (Museum of New Zealand
Great War Exhibit
Botanical Garden
Sleep Wellington

Fri Nov 3
Fly to Queenstown
Pick up rental car
Site See Queenstown
Sleep Queenstown

Sat Nov 4
Queenstown
Site See Queenstown
Sleep Queenstown

Sun Nov 5
Drive to Te Anau
Queenstown-Te Anau 107 miles 2.25 hours
Glowworm caves
Site See Te Anau
Sleep Te Anau

Mon Nov 6
Drive to Milford Sound
Te Anau-Milford Sound 73 miles 2.5 hours
Site See Milford Sound
Overnight Cruise

Tues Nov 7
Drive to Te Anau
Milford Sound-Te Anau 73 miles 2.5 hours
Site See Te Anau
Sleep Te Anau

Wed Nov 8
Drive to Invercargill
Te Anau-Invercargill 99 miles 2 hours
Site See Invercargill
Sleep Invercargill

Thurs Nov 9
Explore South coast
Site See
Sleep Invercargill

Fri Nov 10
Drive to Wanaka
Invercargill-Wanaka 151 miles 3.25 hours
Sleep Wanaka

Sat Nov 11
See Wanaka
Sleep Wanaka

Sun Nov 12
Hike around Wanaka
Sleep Wanaka

Mon Nov 13
Drive to Queenstown
Wanaka-Queenstown 43 miles 1.25 hours
Sleep Queenstown

Tues Nov 14
Explore Queenstown
Sleep Queenstown

Wed Nov 15
Return rental car fly home

My husband would like to limit our driving as he is not as comfortable driving on the left. Any suggestions are appreciated.

8 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement