Search

Sydney 4/24-5/3

Search this Thread

Old Apr 9th, 2003, 01:22 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sydney 4/24-5/3

My daughter and I are going to be in Sydney from 4/24-5/3. This is my first time and her second. What should I expect the weather to be like then? The internet right now shows highs in the 60's to low 70's and at night to mid 50's. We are also thinking of staying at the Observatory Hotel or would like recommendations for any other 5 star hotel. Any must does would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Old Apr 9th, 2003, 02:54 PM

Donna,<BR>I don't know whether you are aware or not but April 25 is a Public Holiday and Sydney ( &amp; all other capital cities)<BR>hold enormous gatherings of returned servicemen and women from the various Wars, who then march through the city.<BR>This might well impact on the availability of accomodation at some of the hotels, so I would not delay in making bookings.
Old Apr 9th, 2003, 03:31 PM