Go Back  Fodor's Travel Talk Forums > Destinations > Australia & the Pacific
Reload this Page >

I have some questions about planning a trip to Tahiti and Australia

May 25th, 2004, 11:23 AM
Original Poster

Please forgive me if this has been asked before as I usually frequent the Europe board and this is my first time posting here!

My husband and I are considering a vacation next year to Australia but we want to include Tahiti or the Cook Islands and New Zealand as well. We do not want an organized tour. I was hoping that there is somewere where I could view flight/hotel packages that would include all three? If not, is the airfare between Australia and Tahiti very expensive?

Thanks!
Tracy
May 25th, 2004, 11:36 AM
ALF

Check out Air New Zealand Holidays:
http://www.airnz.co.nz/bookingsandof...rs/default.htm.

If you are coming from North America, it is not necessarily much more expensive to add a stop or two, compared to a round-trip fare.
May 25th, 2004, 12:22 PM

Tracy
Welcome to the Oz/Pacific end of the board!

You're talking about covering a huge area. Australia itself is roughly the same size as mainland USA, and you want to add a couple more countries (albeit smaller ones).

How much time do you have?

I think you need to decide what you really want to see / do?
May 25th, 2004, 12:26 PM
Original Poster