Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Come explore the new Fodor’s Forum
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Dec 4, 17 at 08:03 PM
  • New Fodor’s forum -- coming soon!
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 29, 17 at 08:01 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Lombok, Indonesia on 24/12/17 to 30/12/17
  2. 2 Trip Report RHK's Fall SEA Trip
  3. 3 Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar or Thailand?
  4. 4 Kata Beach
  5. 5 Best day trip from Phuket
  6. 6 two health related questions
  7. 7 Sulawesi
  8. 8 meow?
  9. 9 Trip Report Laurel and Hardy in Drag Do Bangkok
  10. 10 Help me plan my honeymoon! 7.5 days in Japan
  11. 11 First time to Japan (This Month)
  12. 12 Phuket
  13. 13 MUMBAI FOR TWO DAYS
  14. 14 altenratives to Chiang Mai for "northen Thailand experience"
  15. 15 Racism danger in Cambodia?
  16. 16 Restaurants in Bangkok
  17. 17 Bangkok - Suggestions ??
  18. 18 Princess Cruise
  19. 19 Food for thought- Restaurant suggestions for India Feb 1-18
  20. 20 Going to France - Should I Learn French?
  21. 21 36 Hours in Manila with a Baby and Seeking Hotel Recommendations
  22. 22 How to travel from Narita airport to Kawaguchiko
  23. 23 Unique Map & Guide to Tokyo
  24. 24 Good fare for US west coast to Japan?
  25. 25 Anyone Else here Stuck at Bali DPS ?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Vietnam Itinerary - should I drop anything as too much

Jump to last reply

The following is my itinerary - if you feel it is too much please suggest what location you would eliminate and what location you would spend extra time leaving Detroit on Feb 26 at 8 pm
Arrive Feb 28 11:00 am. Hanoi sightseeing during day then take night train to Sapa
Sun Mar 1 - Market then to Sapa spend night in homestay
Mon Mar 2 - trekking then night train to Hanoi
Tues Mar 3 - day in Hanoi
Wed Mar 4 - travel to Halong Bay stay overnight on junk boat
Thurs Mar 5 - travel back to Hanoi leave on night train to Hue
Fri Mar 6 - day sightseeing in Hue
Sat Mar 7 - leave Hue for overnight train to Da Nang
Sun Mar 8 - sightseeing in Da Nang
Mon Mar 9 - bus to Hoi An spend day sightseeing
Tues Mar 10 - leave Hoi An and take overnight train from Da Nang to Nha Trang
Wed Mar 11 - sight seeing Nha Trang
Thurs Mar 12 - sight seeing Nha Trang
Fri Mar 13 - Bus to Da Lat
Sat Mar 14 - sight seeing Da Lat
Sun Mar 15 - flight to Saignon
Mon Mar 16 - cruise on Mekong Delta
Tues Mar 17 leave Saignon at 5:50 pm back to Detroit

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

12 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement