Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Asia (https://www.fodors.com/community/asia/)
-   -   Unfortunately I need another tour guide recommendation for Bangkok (https://www.fodors.com/community/asia/unfortunately-i-need-another-tour-guide-recommendation-for-bangkok-964513/)

1ladyrep Jan 26th, 2013 09:59 PM

Unfortunately I need another tour guide recommendation for Bangkok

HI All, unfortunately I think that my desire to use Tong for our Bangkok tour is not workng out. I am having a terrible time communicating with her and that just doesn't work for me.
I understand that she is probably really busy with the high demand for her services, however, I am not good at not getting responses to my e-mails or postings on her facebook page either.

That being said do you have any suggestions for alterative guides. We want someone for two days of the four we will be there. In addition to this request I have some questions that possibly can be answered:
1. Should we use the guide with a car and driver or public transportation for seeing the main attractions that are within the city? It actually sounds like fun to combine, the Skytrain, river taxis, etc.for day one. But what about the heat and humidity.
2. Day 2 we will do floating market, train market and was going to be something else with Tong, so now I do not know.

Thanks as always

crellston Jan 26th, 2013 11:42 PM

Sorry to hear you are having problems contacting this guide. Like you, I have no time for people or businesses who do not respond to attempts to contact them. No matter how busy they may, or may not be, there is no excuse. It is, quite simply bad business practice and bad manners.