Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Come explore the new Fodor’s Forum
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Dec 4, 17 at 08:03 PM
  • New Fodor’s forum -- coming soon!
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 29, 17 at 08:01 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Trichy to Ooty Trip with My Family
  2. 2 http://healthexpertsupplement.com/vital-force-enduromax/
  3. 3 Food for thought- Restaurant suggestions for India Feb 1-18
  4. 4 HELP WITH JAPAN ITINERARY FOR MARCH
  5. 5 Junk boat cruise-halong Bay,VNam
  6. 6 Need some info on travelling to Malaysia?
  7. 7 To see the Himalayas in 10 days?
  8. 8 Trip Report RHK's Fall SEA Trip
  9. 9 Unique Map & Guide to Tokyo
  10. 10 Restaurants in Bangkok
  11. 11 altenratives to Chiang Mai for "northen Thailand experience"
  12. 12 Please help! Planning honeymoon in Malaysia!
  13. 13 Sulawesi
  14. 14 Racism danger in Cambodia?
  15. 15 8 Days in Bali
  16. 16 two health related questions
  17. 17 Princess Cruise
  18. 18 Best day trip from Phuket
  19. 19 Malaysia to Thailand Visa (Algerian Passport Holder)
  20. 20 Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar or Thailand?
  21. 21 Lombok, Indonesia on 24/12/17 to 30/12/17
  22. 22 Kata Beach
  23. 23 meow?
  24. 24 Trip Report Laurel and Hardy in Drag Do Bangkok
  25. 25 Help me plan my honeymoon! 7.5 days in Japan
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement