Taking kids (8&6 yrs) to singapore in Nov

Search

Search this Thread

Old Sep 5th, 2008, 11:16 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello, this is my first time posting on here.

I'm taking my kids to Singapore in Nov. and was wondering if anyone has tried the singapore airlines stopover packages offered on their website? Which hotel would you recommend? Which location would be good?

Also, I have 4 full days there .. what do you think I should do with the kids?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Ren
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 02:23 PM

I don't have kids, but have vacationed in Singapore pretty regularly over the last decade.

As for the Singapore Air packages, I would take advantage of them. They usually have some very good offers.

My best friend, also vacations there and has brought her daughter along. I don't know what hotels they're offering in your package, but when my best friend bought her package I told her to select the Hotel Rendevous. She loved the location and still only uses that hotel although her daughter is 21 now.

The location is very good... tons of buses are right at the bus stop right in front of the hotel and the Dhoby Daut MRT (subway station) is right across from the hotel and to the right of the YMCA International House Hotel...where I've personally stayed for a decade.

This area is right at the beginning of Orchard Road and one very short MRT stop to the heart of Orchard Road.
Plus, since the MRT added new lines, one can go from Dhoby Gaut MRT station to Clarkes Quay MRT station in one stop. That line has been there only a few years. It's especially nice to go there in the evening and stroll around and eat.
Type in SINGAPORE in the SEARCH box above as we've written a LOT on Singapore and in detail. It's a great place and very easy to get around in. Happy Travels!
Old Oct 8th, 2008, 09:27 PM

Hi Ren,

Who better to answer this question than a Singaporean herself! Me!