Pls critisize my Japan itinerary

Old Aug 12th, 2007, 12:58 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Pls critisize my Japan itinerary

Hi will spend 15 days in Japan. This is my first time so will be grateful if you could comment on my itinerary and advise whether i should get 7 days pass or i can get away with 7 days pass given the fact i will spend the first 4 days in Tokyo

Day 1-2 Tokyo
Day 3 Tokyo ( but will be doing Nara day tour)
Day 4 From Tokyo to Hakone, stay in Hakone
Day 5 From Hakone to Hida Takayama, stay in
Takayama
Day 6 From Takayama, day tour to Kanazawa
stay in Takayama
Day 7 From Takayama to Kyoto, stay in Kyoto
Day 8-9 Kyoto, stay in Kyoto
Day 10 From Kyoto to Mt Koya, stay in temple
Day 11 From Mt Koya take train to Miyajima Island, stay in Miyajima Island
Day 12 From Miyajima Island, quick tour of Hiroshima and go straight to Osaka, Stay in Osaka
Day 13 Go to himeji and Nara , stay in Osaka
Day 14 Osaka to Tokyo, stay in Tokyo
Day 15 Leaving tokyo to Melbourne

Thanks everyone

Old Aug 12th, 2007, 05:44 AM

4 days in Tokyo is probably too much given your total time. While there be sure to check out the Sony showroom in Giza. They have an awesome display of the latest technologies. I would only spend one day in Nara. Kanazawa is one of the best cities in Japan...don't miss Kenrokuen Garden. The Noto Peninsula is a beautiful area near Kanazawa on the Sea of Japan with fishing villages and a real traditional Japanese feel. The landscape there with the rocky shoreline is beautiful. Nearby is Mt. Tateyama in the Japan Alps which is beautiful with a great gondala lift to the top.