Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Asia (https://www.fodors.com/community/asia/)
-   -   Photos from India! (https://www.fodors.com/community/asia/photos-from-india-1040427/)

progol Mar 17th, 2015 02:43 AM

Photos from India!

After 2 years, I've finally begun to figure out how to upload and share photos, thanks to seeing rje's beautiful photos posted. I'm still learning, so I hope this works.

Here's a selection from our 3-week India trip from January-February 2013. I haven't yet titled them, but feel free to ask. I'll post the trip report so that should help.

India 2013
https://flic.kr/s/aHsk8JVmNd

Trip report:
http://www.fodors.com/community/asia...p-to-india.cfm

Hope you enjoy!
Paule

rje Mar 17th, 2015 09:29 AM

I really enjoyed your beautiful photos, Paule! What an amazing trip you had!

And what a great trip report, too. Chock-full of atmosphere and vivid imagery and useful information - a great combination.

I was able to recognize many of the locations in your photographs, although some do still remain a mystery. If titling them or tagging them becomes too daunting, you could also just create albums of different locations. It is easy to do once you know how. If you decide to do this, but have any trouble with the mechanics, I'd be happy to walk you through the process. (hint, first step is going to "You" at the upper left of your Flickr homepage, and then selecting "organize" from the drop-down menu.

sartoric Mar 17th, 2015 11:46 PM

Fantastic photos, thanks for rekindling some memories.

Your people shots are great, I particularly like the village scenes.

progol Mar 18th, 2015 02:12 AM

Thanks rje and caroline!

rje-- I'm still learning Flickr and when I have a question, I will definitely ask you! I've got limited time to work on this project, but will eventually label the shots. I'm also working on my SE Asia pictures, which have taken me forever to sort out.