PHOTOS AND TRAVEL TIPS FOR INDIA

Search

Search this Thread

Old Sep 4th, 2006, 09:01 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

If you want travel tips, see photos, or just getting ideas of where to travel in India, have a look at www.jeremierita.canalblog.com

I am updating it on a daily basis so that there shall be something new everyday.

If you have any questions on India, and Rajasthan in particular, don't hesitate to ask.

Enjoy!
Old Sep 4th, 2006, 09:38 AM

I'm going to be doing the golden triangle tour for the first time. I am prearranging hotels but I saw your comment on Nero's. Since this is my first time, what are your recommendations regarding where to eat. Also, why did you wait to book your hotel until you were already there?
Old Sep 4th, 2006, 03:47 PM

Beautiful photos! Thanks, for sharing.
Old Sep 5th, 2006, 07:01 AM
Original Poster

I am not used to travel to touristy places, so I never book ahead my hotels. In Rajhasthan, it is indeed best to book at least 3 days in advance to be sure.
Surprinsingly, there's not a lot of good restaurants in Jaipur. I'd recommend to eat in good hotels, like at Samode Haveli.
Old Sep 5th, 2006, 07:07 PM

fantastic pics...can't wait for my arrival on nov 7..anxious to see more

bob
Old Sep 6th, 2006, 10:01 AM

ttt
Old Sep 25th, 2006, 10:56 PM
Original Poster

Thanks!!!
Old Oct 22nd, 2006, 04:35 AM

Another thank you. I am going on Nov. 9th and as it's getting closer I am getting more and more immersed in photos. Really enjoyed yours.
Old Oct 23rd, 2006, 03:11 PM

rhkkmk, curious to know who you picked to arrange your travel in India? I'm going later in Nov but still haven't confirmed any of my domestic booking yet.

Have a great trip!
Old Oct 24th, 2006, 07:24 AM

We are using Castle and King in Deli.
Old Oct 24th, 2006, 09:14 AM