Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Come explore the new Fodor’s Forum
    by ibobi Fodor's Editor | Posted on Dec 4, 17 at 08:03 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 http://www.supplementscombined.com/hydra-claire-cream/
  2. 2 4 nights in Himalayas - Bhutan,Nepal, India?
  3. 3 First time to Vietnam. Itinerary help please
  4. 4 Does anybody hear Saigon Free Day Tours?
  5. 5 Hiking in Sapa
  6. 6 Please Help First-Timers to India!
  7. 7 Japan escorted
  8. 8 two health related questions
  9. 9 Trip Report RHK's Fall SEA Trip
  10. 10 Food for thought- Restaurant suggestions for India Feb 1-18
  11. 11 Restaurants in Bangkok
  12. 12 Trip Report Laurel and Hardy in Drag Do Bangkok
  13. 13 Princess Cruise
  14. 14 Looking for advice on first-time Hong Kong trip
  15. 15 Junk boat cruise-halong Bay,VNam
  16. 16 Trip Report Mongolia - Blue Silk Travel
  17. 17 Nha Trang,Vn taxi
  18. 18 Bago or Golden rock
  19. 19 Bangkok
  20. 20 Sri Lanka compared to southern India, which do you prefer?
  21. 21 To see the Himalayas in 10 days?
  22. 22 Please help! Planning honeymoon in Malaysia!
  23. 23 HELP WITH JAPAN ITINERARY FOR MARCH
  24. 24 altenratives to Chiang Mai for "northen Thailand experience"
  25. 25 Need some info on travelling to Malaysia?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Not Really A Trip Report Kind of Trip Report (Japan 2016)

Jump to last reply

You've probably noticed I don't usually do proper trip reports, rather I drop detailed feedback and thoughts about many of our Japan experiences in a hundred different threads here or there! And I share links to the elements I write up on my food and travel blog as well.

I thought it might be useful for me to at least share the itinerary for our recent 28 night trip here, and will also share links to blog posts from the trip in the thread.

And if anyone has any questions about any aspect of it you are welcome to ask here too.

This was our third trip to Japan (the first in Sep/Oct 2012 and the second in Oct/Nov 2013). This time we wanted to see Sakura so we travelled in late March through to late April. We flew into and out of Tokyo on airmile flights.

DAY Date OVER-NIGHT
Day 0 Tue 29-Mar In flight
Day 1 Wed 30-Mar Yokohama
Day 2 Thu 31-Mar Yokohama
Day 3 Fri 01-Apr Hakone
Day 4 Sat 02-Apr Hakone
Day 5 Sun 03-Apr Hikone
Day 6 Mon 04-Apr Miyama
Day 7 Tue 05-Apr Kyoto
Day 8 Wed 06-Apr Kyoto
Day 9 Thu 07-Apr Kyoto
Day 10 Fri 08-Apr Kyoto
Day 11 Sat 09-Apr Kyoto
Day 12 Sun 10-Apr Kyoto
Day 13 Mon 11-Apr Kyoto
Day 14 Tue 12-Apr Kanazawa
Day 15 Wed 13-Apr Kanazawa
Day 16 Thu 14-Apr Kanazawa
Day 17 Fri 15-Apr Kanazawa
Day 18 Sat 16-Apr Wajima
Day 19 Sun 17-Apr Hyakurakuso
Day 20 Mon 18-Apr Hyakurakuso
Day 21 Tue 19-Apr Karuizawa
Day 22 Wed 20-Apr Karuizawa
Day 23 Thu 21-Apr Utsonomiya
Day 24 Fri 22-Apr Nikko
Day 25 Sat 23-Apr Nikko
Day 26 Sun 24-Apr Tokyo
Day 27 Mon 25-Apr Tokyo
Day 28 Tue 26-Apr Narita
Day 29 Wed 27-Apr Flight home

12 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement