Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Asia (https://www.fodors.com/community/asia/)
-   -   India Questions (https://www.fodors.com/community/asia/india-questions-692751/)

happy2travel Mar 31st, 2007 11:42 AM

India Questions

Is late December a good time to visit India? I will have two weeks during my holiday break (I am a teacher)to travel to India. Where would you suggest I travel during that limited period of time? I will be going solo, so I'd like to take an organized tour. I am an experience traveller, and have traveled many places independently, but don't think that I want to tackle India on my own.

I would love tour company recommendations. I am 45 and have a limited budget, especially since I have to add the dreaded single supplement. I don't need luxury, but I do like decent, clean accommodations, and good food, along with enjoying the amazing sights and wonderful people.

lcuy Mar 31st, 2007 11:55 AM

Decemer is a great time, weather wise. It is high season though, so a bit more expensive. Intrepid seems to get goo reviews for their tours.

Here's a report of one of their trips. (MassageDive, are you out there??)

http://www.fodors.com/forums/threads...p;tid=34834312

TracyB Mar 31st, 2007 12:41 PM

Intrepid is good, so is Imaginative Traveller & G.A.P. Adventures...There are ton's of other ones as well..I have travelled with both GAP & Imaginative Traveller, they are both very good.

massagediva Mar 31st, 2007 07:12 PM

Hi-Tonight I am packing to leave Monday for a month in SEA-another Intrepid trip.I made such good friends(Aussies) on the India trip,that we decided to take another trip together.Now I'm feeling guilty about my unfinished report(not to mention the Australia trip I took six months ago)but I'll see what I can do in the next day or so before I go.

You Fodorites have really helped to psych me up for this trip,it should be great!

massagediva Mar 31st, 2007 07:13 PM