Cambodia Trip Report: July 2006

Old Jul 21st, 2006, 03:10 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cambodia Trip Report: July 2006

Where to start... Well, I started planning this trip with my cousin a few weeks before going. I am 27 and she is 26. The great thing about Cambodia is that traveling around the country is so convenient once you arrive, so planning alot was unnecessary. I had looked online for hotels/guesthouses and used a site that I found very helpful: www.talesofasia.com

So we were originally supposed to fly out of Taiwan (where I had been studying for the past 6 months) on July 14th, but due to a typhoon, we had to shorten our trip and flew out on the morning of July 15th. We were flying into Phnom Penh first and then on to Siem Reap after about 1.5 days in Phnom Penh.