Booking hotels in Vietnam?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 10th, 2004, 02:53 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

My mom and I are visiting Vietnam in August. I have noticed that the site vietnamstay.com tends to have pretty good prices on hotel rooms. Has anyone booked through this site? I just want to make sure they are relaible before booking. Any other suggestions? We are planning on staying at one high end place and three or four mid-end places. Thanks!
Old Jun 10th, 2004, 05:44 PM

I used asia-hotels.com and got good prices. I've had several years of very good experiences with their service.
Old Jun 11th, 2004, 05:18 PM

We've used vietnamstay twice-in July & Dec last year. They are brilliant. Not one complaint after at least 6 air tickets, several nights accom & two train tickets. You pay when you arrive or give them a card number which is not charged until you arrive. Never had one iota of trouble with any arrangements they made on our behalf. Check out the Salute Hotel in Hanoi for an authentic taste of Viet/French boutique hospitality at a fraction of the big chains price. Also directrooms.com may be cheaper for some 4-5 star accom. Do a comparison.
Old Jun 11th, 2004, 07:19 PM
SD3

I've also used vietnamstay.com without any problems. However, as mentioned above, asiahotels.com is also great and in my experience, slightly cheaper. Check both. This forum has lots of suggestions for hotels - do a search. De Syloia in Hanoi was lovely for $55.
Old Jun 11th, 2004, 11:02 PM

I stayed at de Syloia in Feb and found it charming. I mailed the hotel direct and negotiated a bit and got a rate of US$50 a night incl b'fast. U could also consider The Chesterton Apts( Chesterton Petty Vietnam 84 4 934 6000) which are highly spoken of service apts right near the lake in Hoan Kiem Dist. Mail them on [email protected]. No min stay.
Old Jun 30th, 2004, 01:09 AM