Search

BKK Itinerary - Need Feedback pls - TY

Search this Thread

Old Oct 6th, 2011, 06:23 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
BKK Itinerary - Need Feedback pls - TY

Hi Fodorites,

I’m a newbie on this forum. I learned this site from a friend and hoping you can also help me.
I and my sis (20) will be travelling to BKK 2nd week of January,2012. We will be staying at FuramaXclusive Sathorn-Silom for 4d/3n.
I have listed our itineraries below. My first time to travel at BKK and not sure if this will work. So please feel free to comment, add activities and advice.

Day 1: We'll arrive at the Airport around 3:55PM. We are planning to take the CITY line Airport Rail up to Makkasan ad then change to MRTA Petchaburi up to Silom Station.

- Any alternative routes that will be more convenient? We are planning to take the train because I’m guessing traffic will be heavy. Our total baggage: 1 wheeled and 2 backpacks.
- How much is the estimated fare and how long is the trip from Airport to the Hotel?

For Night Activities we have : Visit the Lumphini Night Market and Silom Market.
- But when I tried to check some post Lumphini Night Market was already closed?

Day 2: My DIY tour
AM: Visit Temples: Grand Palace, Wat Arun, Reclining Buddha, Wat Saket

PM: Shopping to MBK, Siam Paragon, Central World.

Day 3: Ayutthaya – Full Day Tour
- I am planning to hire a guide or book this Kind of Tour. Any Guide / Travel Agency you recommend?

Night Activities: I have Patpong on my list. Saw some wsites that there are street food and Night Market here.

Day 4: Early Morning at JJ Market.
- What time does Market opens for Saturday and what stalls will be open on an early morning Saturday?
- After JJ before we head to the hotel, also like to visit the Lumphini Park.

Check out 12PM..

Our Flight to return Home was 11PM.
- Since there’s a concierge may be we can leave our baggage and still can visit some places. Any recommendation?