Back from BKK and Bali- Bob & Marnmot

Search

Search this Thread

Old Dec 15th, 2008, 07:48 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

we are back from Bali and BKK. I am not good at writing a detail review so here is my story: I have been wanting to go to Bali for a while now and finally made it. We had Putu as a driver and he is a wonderful person.. My husband Mike had a Bali Belly so we did not do much sightseeing. However we manged to stayed at Villa Devatas- 5 bedrooms with 15 staff (nice, Beautiful, River setting with Jungle surrounding but too much nature noise for me so we moved to MY FAVIORTE THE LEGIAN).

THE LEGIAN SEMINYAK hotel- Oh my, I feel in love with THE LEGIAN. we booked one bedrrom oceanfront suite, but they upgraded us to 2 bedroom OCF sutie, The best is the staff and the management at the LEgian. I did not want to come back to Dallas. We toured Samaya hotel, Chedi in UBud, FS Sayan, FS Jimbran Bay. We had lunch at Chedi and FS Jimbran Bay. THe Legian wasnt cheap but it was worth it. Eventho we did not see much of Bali, I would stay at the LEGIAN again if we go back to Bali. The food, the service , all were outstanding. The Chedi UBUD is peaceful but is build on the rice farm so i am sure you can hear nature for sure especially at night. We saw Chedi Ubud suite but The Legian suite is much nicer- IMO. We saw FS Ubud riverFront Suite, FS Jimbran Bay suite and i still like the THe legian. If you have questions pls ask.

Regards,
Sandy
Old Dec 15th, 2008, 07:57 AM
Original Poster

ANd my favorite still is BKK due to awesome food and shopping. We had dinner at Sarong in Seminyak in Bali. Ate La Mak for lunch in Ubud- Not bad. The restaurant setting is very romantic. Ate at many places in BKK, Sirocoo- sp beautiful setting, the food was ok. Ramahal- the best Indian restaurant.
Old Dec 15th, 2008, 02:02 PM

thanks for the huge update on the phone today and for this...