Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Air Travel (https://www.fodors.com/community/air-travel/)
-   -   want to book flight moment biopsy results in! (https://www.fodors.com/community/air-travel/want-to-book-flight-moment-biopsy-results-in-926548/)

go_laura Mar 5th, 2012 05:15 PM

want to book flight moment biopsy results in!

So, biopsy results are due in tomorrow, and Fri. surgery left reason to be optimistic.

However, it puts us at less than 2 weeks from vacation date, to be able to book air and hotel.

This is my first time not having booked a flight ahead, to get better rates. It just felt a little too risky. Any tips other than the usual suspects such as cheapoair, fly.com, kayak and booking.com, to find affordable rates?

I am determined to go on this vacation!

abram Mar 5th, 2012 06:05 PM

I can't answer your question, but just wanted to wish you the best possible biopsy results.

Jeff_Costa_Rica Mar 5th, 2012 07:02 PM

I wish you well on your test results too. I'll be thinking about you. :)

I take it you have a destination in mind. If that turns out to be too expensive at less than two weeks, could you be flexible in your destination? Do you have other options there?

rkkwan Mar 5th, 2012 09:23 PM

Where are you and where do you want to go?

go_laura Mar 6th, 2012 05:58 PM

Thanks, all, and delay in results, so won't know til tomorrow. Appreciate the good wishes!

We're starting from Philadelphia, and actually don't so much have a particular destination in mind, as much as know we want complete relaxation, and not too much travel time.