Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Africa & the Middle East (https://www.fodors.com/community/africa-and-the-middle-east/)
-   -   travel agent needed (https://www.fodors.com/community/africa-and-the-middle-east/travel-agent-needed-313344/)

mpkp Feb 28th, 2008 05:18 PM

travel agent needed

I truly am at a loss as I have never used a travel agent before. I think, that for this trip, I will need one.

We fly into Capetown Nov 14. We would like to spend about 12 nights in Namibia going there on the 15th. On the 27th we have thought about going to Phinda for 2-3 nights and then on to Sabi Sands for 2-3 nights ( we would have 5 nights to divide up here) Probably stay with CC Africa here because they give 1 night free with 3 paid nights and that would help a lot.

On Dec 2 we need to go back to Cape town as we return home on Dec 3. I do not want to push it by getting to Capetown on the 3rd and miss the flight home so I would like that night there.

Cardboard Box that has been noted here operates only in Namibia. I would prefer to use one agent who could handle the in country arrangements for both countries.

So, please, if you have an agent that has worked on your behalf -- please let me know.

Thanks

matnikstym Feb 28th, 2008 05:43 PM

I've used www.timelessafrica.com and would recommend them 100%

P.S. You're probably going to get a lot of arguments about using big vs.small agents, new vs.old agents, U.S. agents vs. Africa agents etc. etc. Contact them all and deal with who you feel comfortable with.

ekscrunchy Feb 28th, 2008 05:55 PM

www.southerndestinations.com

They planned a great trip for me last fall. They are based in Capetown and plan travel in both Namibia and SA.

thit_cho Feb 28th, 2008 06:20 PM