Search

King of Thebes?

Search this Thread

Old Nov 24th, 2003, 04:38 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
King of Thebes?

Hello all, I have decided to go with Gate1, which several people have recommended for my travel to Egypt. However, the package I'm going to book includes the King of Thebes nile cruise. I am a student and can't afford the best, but is this a decent ship? Has anyone been on it? I did a board search for it and there was one review from 1998...just wondering if anyone had been on it recently! Thank you and I am SO excited!

Best,
Natasha
Old Dec 28th, 2003, 03:26 PM

I cruised from Aswan to Luxor on the King Of Thebes end of October 2003. My experience was very positive. Only 5 Americans onboard, and we were treated like Royalty. Celebrated my birthday, with entire crew, awesome, a birthday to remember. Coffee and/or juice is provided with breakfast meal, otherwise NOTHING to drink is provided. Bring your own bottle of water, or purchase it at meal time. Additionally, all meals are buffet style. We had beef or chicken; or chicken or fish, every meal. Not that great, or appetizing sometimes, but the soups were delicious, and the vegs were super too. Enjoy your trip, you'll have many fond memories, I'm sure.
Old Jan 23rd, 2004, 10:23 AM
Original Poster

Thanks for your helpful post. I'm unbelievably excited, and will remember to bring lots of bottled water.

Cheers-
Natasha
Old Jan 23rd, 2004, 12:54 PM
sandi

Yes, drinks are extra, but not expensive in any way. They have some great mango and guava juices which are great after a day sightseeing.