Tanzania Safari Diary pictures

Search

Search this Thread

Old Mar 27th, 2007, 01:51 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am a pure novice at this picture posting deal, so this may not work. Cutting down the 2,600 pictures to 850 wasn't too hard, but cutting those down to 180 was pretty tough, but this will give you a representative sampling of what we saw. If you feel a sense of deja vu, that may be because most of my pictures are similar to what those who have gone before have seen.

If you are expecting a lot of quality photos, don't -- I just point and shoot. I haven't included a ton of animal photos, because frankly they don't hold a candle to many that have been posted by real photographers, and you have all seen them all before anyway. But my photos will fit in my scrapbook nicely and remind me of what we saw. The pictures are generally in sequence and follow my written Tanzania Safari Diary fairly well, if you want to bother trying to wade through all of that. I haven't finished the Diary yet, so the pictures will give a preview of what's coming. Pretty scary, huh?

I also noticed that it looks like the pictures are cropped on the sides on Picasa, so you may miss some edges.

Anyway, try this link, I hope (I guess) that it works.

http://tinyurl.com/38a8zl
Old Mar 27th, 2007, 02:14 PM

These are great photos!! Love the elephant eye and you have some wonderful lion and landscape ones.
Old Mar 27th, 2007, 02:43 PM

Nice sunset and moonlight shots! Great to have these to go along with your report. Thanks.
Old Mar 28th, 2007, 05:56 AM

nice pictures!
Did you enjoy the canoeing on small momella lake with Green Footprint?

did you went balooning yourself as well?
Old Mar 28th, 2007, 06:06 AM

ok stupid question; i see the pictures from the balloon lol..

(fodors when are we getting an 'edit' option pleeeeaaase)
Old Mar 28th, 2007, 09:05 AM
Original Poster

Nikao, re the canoeing with Green Footprint