Fodor's Travel Talk Forums

Fodor's Travel Talk Forums (https://www.fodors.com/community/)
-   Africa & the Middle East (https://www.fodors.com/community/africa-and-the-middle-east/)
-   -   Tanzania in June 2007 - Anyone Interested? (https://www.fodors.com/community/africa-and-the-middle-east/tanzania-in-june-2007-anyone-interested-661313/)

ShayTay Nov 28th, 2006 06:16 PM

Tanzania in June 2007 - Anyone Interested?

Let me start by saying I'm NOT a travel agent or professional travel planner (I'm an auditor by trade). I had a lot of friends that said they really wanted to go to Africa, so Kibo Safaris put together a group trip for me that I'm coordinating. Now, a lot of my friends have had to drop out for one reason or another. I've got the space reserved in high season and don't want to release it until I see if anyone would be interested in going with us.

The basic itinerary is this:

6/18/07 - Arrive in Arusha, Moivaro Lodge
6/19/07 - Arusha NP, Moivaro Lodge
6/20-21/07 - Tarangire NP, Maramboi Camp
6/22/07 - Maasai Encounter, Orphanage Visit, Ngorongoro Farmhouse
6/23/07 - Lake Eyasi & Habzabe Bushmen, Farmhouse
6/24/07 - Ngorongoro Crater, Farmhouse
6/25-28/07 - Serengeti NP, Mobile Tented Camp
6/29/07 - Fly to Arusha for departure or continue with 4 day trip to Zanzibar

If anyone is interested in joining us, e-mail me at DIVEDIVE99 at aol dot com and I'll give you more details.

dssxxxx Nov 29th, 2006 04:12 AM

Why don't you post a price, so we can let people who are interested know if this is a worthwhile event.

ShayTay Nov 29th, 2006 08:14 AM

The cost of the 12-day safari is $3695. The 4-day Zanzibar trip is $900.

sandi Nov 29th, 2006 12:40 PM

That's a lot of $$$ for ZNZ, where are you staying? Is that a single supplement price?

ShayTay Nov 29th, 2006 01:06 PM

Re: Zanzibar...