Aug 24th, 2012, 07:44 AM
Original Poster
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 72

Can anyone comment on the company African Dream Vacations for private safari vacation in Tanzania?


RSS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Aug 24th, 2012, 09:35 AM
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8,675
If referring to this company out of California, they are reputable and been in business for some years; prices though do tend to be higher than if using some other US-based or even in-country Tanzania operators.

Maybe review the various East African Trip Reports that detail where visitor itineraries, # of days, where, accommodations and especially the operator/outfitter they used.

See: http://www.fodors.com/community/afri...port-index.cfm

Another option, go to www.Trip Advisor.com/forums - select Africa, select Tanzania. On this forum you will find in the right column FAQs, #4 has a list of oft used and reputable outfitters.

Good luck!
sandi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Aug 24th, 2012, 10:30 AM
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 196
I think Sandi is referring to Africa Dream Safaris, located in Southern California. I used them for a Tanzania trip in 2008 and thought they were really fantastic. However, the OP may be asking about a different firm. If you are asking about ADS, I'd be happy to answer any other questions.
traveler318 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Aug 24th, 2012, 12:02 PM
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8,675
Very possible as so many names are similar. Or ADS might have changed their name... anything is possible.

Guess we have to wait for OP to return to clarify. But the link provided is a great place for info as is that on Trip Advisor.
sandi is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:35 AM.