Search

Photos now online

Search this Thread

Old Aug 26th, 2004, 04:30 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Photos now online

I just finished putting some of my Kenya photos on Ofoto.com for those who may wish to view them.

I am not an expert photographer like Kavey so don't expect anything too much.

Either type in or copy:

http://www.ofoto.com/I.jsp?c=fy9zpit...1&y=ceu1bt

You will need to log in, but it is free.

Hope you enjoy them.

Jan
Old Aug 26th, 2004, 05:04 PM

Great photos Jan!
Thanks for sharing. The Elephant Watch Camp looks pretty doggone inviting. I love the way they incorporated the wood from the fallen/dead trees.

The photos of the poor ele w/ the spears in her head brought tears to my eyes. I don't know how you did it but I'm sure those weren't very easy to take.

What was the final outcome of her and the other family members who were speared? Do you know?

Old Aug 26th, 2004, 05:22 PM
Original Poster

divewop:

Ozora stands a 50/50 chance of surviving because of the depth of penetration of spears in the skull.
Ottaline, who you see the vet. treating, stands a good chance of surviving. It appears that a third member of the family Odile is dead, but I haven't had that confirmed yet.

We keep you up to date on the family as I have news of them.

Thanks for caring.

Jan
Old Aug 27th, 2004, 12:05 AM

I'm not an expert!

I loved looking at those, especially liked seeing not just all the wonderful animals but the accommodation too... You have some amazing pics...

The lions look really dark skinned - is that a local trait?
Old Aug 27th, 2004, 04:28 AM
sandi

Jan - great photos - the speared ellees were the hardest to get thru - so sad. But nice to see the healthy families and the baby ellees - great photo of them leaving the water.

Thanks for the less seen pics - baby hyenas, the gerenuk, grevy's zebra, reticulated giraffe, cory bustard.