Some good advice

Nov 24th, 2002, 03:21 AM
Karen

Some good advice

I put a similar item up earlier but it was removed. It is NOT intended to be self promotion but rather good advice if you are coming to South Africa. More so now with the Cricket games and Christmas. Regardless of who you use or even if you do it all yourself - Book Early if you want to get decent accommodation. Here's what I said earlierBR>I am a travel agent in South Africa. This week I have had to tell a few people they could not get what they wanted - accommodation and Game Reserves - due to them being booked to capacity especially around the Christmas Holidays. This country has the fastest growing tourist industry in the world right now, it is summer here right now, the money market at the moment makes this a very desirable place to vacation right now and finally, this country has not had any terrorist threats. Consequesntly, most of the really good venues are very very busy. Many are already booked until after Christmas - but not all -
so if you plan to come to South Africa for a holiday, BOOK EARLY. South Africa would love to be your host for a holiday probably as much as you might want to come. So don't shoot yourself in the foot. Book early.
Very Sincerely

Karen

Nov 24th, 2002, 03:43 AM
Selwyn Davidowitz