Reposting: Camera question/Safari company question

Jun 21st, 2005, 06:14 AM
Original Poster

Reposting: Camera question/Safari company question

Hi - I'm new to the Africa part of this forum but have been reading with great interest. Someday I WILL make it there! I'm wondering if anyone has used Overseas Adventure Travel for their safari and if so what you think of them; also, I am in the process of buying a digital camera. I've narrowed it down to a Canon, but I'd like to know if anyone has taken a G6 on safari and if it took frameable shots. I'[m on a limited budget, but would consider a digital rebel as well. Thanks for your patience with this Africa newbie!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jun 21st, 2005, 09:19 AM
Original Poster

Anyone? Camera question may seem inane, but I would truly apprecite feedback. I've searched and found other posts on OAT. THanks again!
Jun 21st, 2005, 09:28 AM

Hi cooncat,

I'm not an expert (only 1 trip), but I know from this foprum that many people have used OAT and have been happy with their services. Personally, I found and booked with an in-country operator, using TATO and the Tanzanian Tourist Board, then getting other recommendations, e-mailing some of their former clients, etc. I was very happy with my choice (phenomenal guide--we LOVED him).

Sorry, I'm a camera-idiot, so can't help you there.

Where are you thinking of going??? How exciting.
Jun 21st, 2005, 09:29 AM

Also sorry for my terrible typos. Someday I'll preview my replies.
Jun 21st, 2005, 09:38 AM
Original Poster