Search

where to buy

Search this Thread

Old Apr 9th, 2005, 05:57 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
where to buy

Everything I read says to get clothing in Khaki and natural colors. I am having difficulty locating women's cool max T shirts in these colors. I have tried REI,TravelSmith, Lands End, LL Bean, Dick's Sporting Goods etc. I would like cool max or another wicking shirt because it will be quite warm when we go. I have no problem finding yellows, pinks ,purples. whites. blues etc but khaki and natural colored greens I am having difficulty with. So if anyone has found them, please let me know.

Thanks
Old Apr 9th, 2005, 08:20 PM

Not much info for you..but I bought mine at the Eastern Mountain Sports shop.
Old Apr 10th, 2005, 03:26 AM
sandi

Some recent comments on a Europe board thread mentioned that Cool Max fabric tends to "pill" - something to consider, but I have no personal experience as I only wear cotton.
So when it comes to the tans, khakis, green, you definitely can find these in cotton.

Old Apr 10th, 2005, 03:42 AM

try campmor, also have very reasonable prices, on the internet.
Old Apr 10th, 2005, 09:36 AM

Have a look at TravelSmith.com. They have a range of CoolMax Ts that come in cream (and ice blue, light cantalope, etc!). Cream is the only natural color I see in their selection.

Also, check Athleta.com. They have a range of Tactel fabric Ts that come in a Peridot (green) color that might work. And they have a "Pac Rat Tee" that comes in Oatmeal - also quick drying.
Old Apr 10th, 2005, 03:25 PM

Try sierratradingpost.com
They have many brands of moisture wicking shirts.
Brenda
Old Apr 10th, 2005, 08:19 PM