March Itinerary S. Africa

Sep 19th, 2004, 11:50 AM
Original Poster

March Itinerary S. Africa

Hello,

I'm in the process of creating an itinerary for my March S. Africa trip (it's my first time to Africa and I can't wait!).

And after reading many of the postings and guide books, it seems that I am further from making any decisions that when I started (so many options!).

I'm hoping for some recommendations. Basically, what I do know is the following. I am flying into Johannesburg, and flying out of Cape town. I will have 15 days to enjoy the sights.

1) We thought we might start with Victoria Falls, but how do we get there from Johannesburg? Where should we stay (nice moderate prices)? How many days should we spend there? And any must sees?

2) Next is Kruger national park. We are trying to decide which part of the park to visit? Which private reserve is the best (without being too ridiculously expensive)? And how many days should we stay?

3) Next is Cape Town. How do we get there from Kruger? Any must sees along the way? Where should we stay once arriving (nice but moderately priced, and not in the center of the city)? What are the must sees? And how long to stay?

So many questions. Any insight would be incredibly helpful.

Thanks!

Heather
Sep 19th, 2004, 02:07 PM
sandi

Heather -