Search

Decided SA over East Africa Now???Itinerary

Search this Thread

Old Jan 5th, 2006, 10:28 PM
FNS
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Decided SA over East Africa Now???Itinerary

We are looking into taking the OAT group safari possibly and also scrambling like mad to see if we can arrange a private safari which would be better yet comparible in price. Here is the existing itnierary below for 6300 pp including air from San Francisco. Is OAT the best group org to take for, 4 30 year olds on a first time safari? Looking forward to your comments as were absolute novices. Have logged hours on this board and of course still a rookie. We are looking to go in late July early August. I have also sent out for quote a few places to private safari companies I found on this board but I am sure there are must sees I am missing.

DAY 1 Fly from U.S. to London
DAY 2 Arrive London/Overnight Flight to Johannesburg, South Africa
DAY 3 Johannesburg /Optional Soweto Tour
Accommodations: Johannesburg Holiday Inn Garden Court
DAY 4 Fly from Johannesburg to Victoria Falls
Accommodations: Baobab Safari Lodge or similar
DAY 5 Wildlife viewing at Chobe National Park
DAY 6 Explore Chobe National Park
DAY 7 Fly to Namibia via Kasane
Accommodations: Lianshulu Bush Lodge or similar
DAY 8 Game-Viewing Drive/Sunset Cruise and Game Drive
DAY 9 Visit Local Lizuli Village
DAY 10 Fly to Okavango Delta via Kwando, Botswana
Accommodations: Wilderness Tented Camp or similar
DAY 11 Explore Okavango Delta/Moremi National Park
DAY 12 Explore Okavango Delta
DAY 13 Fly to Hwange National Park Area/Game-Viewing Drive
Accommodations: Linkwasha Tented Camp or Makalolo Plains Lodge
DAY 14 Wildlife Viewing in Hwange National Park/Game Walk
DAY 15 Ngamo School & Village Visit/Game Viewing/Sunset Drumming and Farewell Dinner
DAY 16 Fly to Victoria Falls
Accommodations: Ilala Lodge
DAY 17 Choice of Optional Activities in Victoria Falls Area
Accommodations: Ilala Lodge