Laptop in Botswana -- yes or no?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Apr 16th, 2003, 12:49 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm a writer and debating whether to bring my laptop (8 lbs) with me on my botswana safari. i realize the weight limit on bush planes is under 25 lbs, but i plan on packing very light. is it worthwhile to lug around a computer? i stayed at djuma (nr. Kruger), which had good internet access, though i wonder if botswana lodges/camps have sufficient electricity (i don't need internet access) or whether there's even enough time in the day to do much writing. any opinions?
Old Apr 16th, 2003, 01:21 PM