Egyptian Highlights/Orbit Tours Update?

Old Jun 16th, 2005, 06:55 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Egyptian Highlights/Orbit Tours Update?

Has anyone actually used Egyptian Highlights recently? I was/am ready to book but am hesitant after recent posts. They quoted a good price for a customized trip which has taken much planning.
The other company I was corresponding with was Orbit Tours with Jimmy. Any recent trips with them?
Old Jun 16th, 2005, 07:41 AM

I am also having second thoughts about booking with Egypt Highlights after reading the recent posts. I have been cooresponding with them for the past 4 months or so. I have checked into STI-Travel. I am now thinking about booking with them. I have not heard of Orbit Tours. But I will definitely look into them.
Old Jun 16th, 2005, 08:00 AM

Have either of you considered Overseas Adventure Travel? I can't say whether they're good or not--I'm booked with them for November--but I've read a lot of good things about them on here and have friends who have traveled with them and really liked them.
Old Jun 16th, 2005, 09:03 AM

I am trying to find the posts referred to by everyone in this thread, but can't. I did go back and check all of the reference emails that I recieved (over 50) when I was checking references for Egypt Highlights. Several had suffixes .net.au (which is Australia) and one or two which had the suffix of .ca which is Canada. So unless Egypt Highlights had agents at all four corners of the globe.. I tend to believe that these were ligit. I hadn't heard that they were faking their own posts though! YIKES.. oh well, I guess that is why you buy travel insurance.
Old Jun 16th, 2005, 09:14 AM

Fodor's removed the posts, but they were from ericfamily, PP_C (pamela), carlat_uk (carla), williamburns.
Hope this helps
Old Jun 16th, 2005, 09:18 AM

Thanks, so I take it they were all fake? Please don't say yes.. Hmm.. very interesting.
Old Jun 16th, 2005, 09:24 AM