Hyperdrive help - am I being an idiot?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Dec 31st, 2007, 08:22 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm leaving for Nairobi very soon and am playing with my new Hyperdrive SPACE device.
I hate to sound like an idiot, but how do you get the images off the device and into your computer?
When I plug in the USB cable, it just tells me it's charging, even tho' it's already fully charged.
I'm sure the answer is embarrassingly simple, but I'm new to this portable hard drive thing. It was a gift and I haven't a clue.
Old Dec 31st, 2007, 08:38 AM

First, how did you put images onto the Hyperdrive?
I do not actually have the Hyperdrive Space but here is how other drives I've used work. To get photos off of Hyperdrive you plug the USB cable into the Hyperdrive and the other end into your PC. Your PC should see/recogonize the Hyperdrive as another device or drive. And then you can "open" it to see the picture folder or pictures. Depending on your PC or Mac the Hyperdrive may automatically appear on your PC screen as an icon, or not, or may even open up automatically. Sounds like you will have to go into "My Computer" and look for it as another device/drive. Then open it. Try that. Hope this helps a little, good luck.

regards - tom
Old Dec 31st, 2007, 09:04 AM
Original Poster

Thanks, Tom.
The device says it has copied the CF card successfully, but when I insert the USB, nothing pops up.
When I check the devices under My Computer, the device shows up as Removable Disk K, but when I click on it, it says to insert a disk into the drive. So the computer is not recognizing the device. It's a brand new computer and I'm pretty saavy with this stuff. This has me stumped.
I'll keep trying and hopefully someone else has one of these things.
Old Dec 31st, 2007, 09:27 AM

Photogal, I've got one. But my computer (mac) reads it when I plug it into the computer.