Search

Sharm El Sheik

Search this Thread

Old Mar 25th, 2006, 04:59 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sharm El Sheik

Has anyone stayed in El Quesir? I want excellent snorkeling but a less touristic atmosphere than Hurghada. Any recommendations for a low key, air conditoned hotel? or a not so low key hotel? Any other recommendations?
Old Mar 26th, 2006, 03:50 AM
sandi

Avra -

May I suggest you keep all the posts re your planned upcoming trip under one thread. This will make it easier for you to find, for individuals to respond and overall track the progress of your plans.

Old Mar 26th, 2006, 10:50 AM
Original Poster

I don't know how to do that -its my first time. Can you please explain? Thank you-
Old Mar 26th, 2006, 05:43 PM

I think sandi just means that it would be easier if you asked all your questions in one posting.

Give some details - when you're travelling, how much time do you have, is it a tour or independent travel, who's going to be with you, what your price range is, what you want to do, etc.

Then ask all your questions. Many times, the questions seem like separate thoughts - but the answers are often related.
Old Mar 27th, 2006, 07:16 AM
Original Poster

Thank you for the explanation, Grcxx3.

I am traveling independently with my adult children in August for 2-3 nights on the Red Sea. I'll be traveling from Petra, Jordan. Does anyone know how long it takes to get from Petra to the Sharm area?

We prefer a quiet, natural environment, non-touristy. I
would like a five star atmosphere-AC, well-appointed rooms, beach at hotel to snorkel from. I had heard that El Quesir in the Sharm area was quiter and less touristy

Is there something like this in Aqaba?

Is there another hotel on the Red Sea that someone could recommend?

Thank you-

Old Mar 27th, 2006, 05:38 PM