Egypt in Feb 2019 - Tour Operator Recommendation

Nov 26th, 2018, 08:17 PM
Original Poster

Egypt in Feb 2019 - Tour Operator Recommendation

I'm planning for a 1 week family trip (me, wife and pre-teen daughter) to Egypt next Feb. I'm just beginning to do research and have a few questions.

First Question: Tour Operators.
I think we should probably work with a local tour operator to arrange for guides and transfers. We have traveled a bit but have never done this before. Can anyone share their experience? Any recommendation, positive and negative, would be greatly appreciated.

Linus
Nov 27th, 2018, 12:02 AM

We are typically do-it-yourselfers, but hired a driver and guide for our 3 days in Cairo a couple of years ago. Having someone else navigate transportation; guide us through crowded tourist attractions (and to properly licensed camel tour operators); and serve as a personal guide in the National Museum was definitely worth my time spent researching. We used a licensed guide through Viator, Hanan Salah and were quite pleased; though she herself did not serve as our guide, a bright, young member of her small team was an excellent substitute: professional, timely, knowledgeable, and willing to change the itinerary slightly to reflect our interests. She also guides in Alexandria and Luxor if those destinations are on your itinerary.

Good Luck!
Nov 27th, 2018, 07:53 AM
dcd

Last November we did a 12 day Egypt tour with Djed Travel which was wonderful. Private drivers and guides, all guides spoke good English, the 3 day Nile cruise in their small boat was a real highlight, nothing negative at all. Highly recommend them. Egypt was great, and CHEAP. And safe.

https://www.djedegypt.com

https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attracti...vernorate.html
Nov 27th, 2018, 05:24 PM