Reload this Page >

Ebony or Boulders Lodge at Singita?

Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 27th, 2002, 12:24 PM
Evelyn

Hi!<BR><BR>I am planning a week long safari for next summer - I want to split the week up at Singita and somewhere else.<BR><BR>Would you recommend Ebony or Boulders lodge at Singita?<BR><BR>Frommers stated that Boulders is better than Ebony, but I don't know why, since both look gorgeous on the website.<BR><BR>Also, here is a silly question - if you stay at one of the lodges at Singita, are you allowed to go and look around at the other, and perhaps have a cocktail in the other lodges' lounge?<BR><BR>I am new to this, so have no idea! <BR><BR>Thanks so much!<BR><BR>Evelyn

Old Jun 27th, 2002, 03:33 PM
lisa

can't help you with ebony and boulders but regarding looking at the other one, I am sure you could. After our morning drive and breakfast, I always ask the game ranger or host/hostess if it is possible to see the other lodges of the resort where we are staying and they have always been happy too. I tip them really well at the end of the stay for doing this.

Old Jun 27th, 2002, 06:07 PM
Mary

Evelyn:<BR>We are going to Singita at the end of August and are booked in the Boulders. We talked to Singita and both are beautiful. They told us that Boulders tended to cater to a less stuffy crowd as Ebony was more formal and stuffy. Regardless they are both beautiful so we picked the Boulders! I just love the casual elegance look - and I think they are newer! You can e-mail me after September 7 and I can let you know first hand. <BR><BR>At least book one now and you can always change in two months. Don't know what you are looking for or what your tastes run? Let me know and I'll give you my humble opinion after I return!<BR>Mary

Old Jun 27th, 2002, 06:23 PM
Evelyn