Search

Lynda - my photos for trip report

Search this Thread

Old Jan 17th, 2006, 08:11 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lynda - my photos for trip report

http://www.kodakgallery.com/I.jsp?c=...&y=-d0z61l

Hope that this works for you all.I tried to follow the instructions on Phil's recent thread.

Advice on getting better colours in these conditions would be appreciated - some of the pictures look a bit drained of colour and I am new to the camera - a Canon S2. I could not look a them properly until I got back and so I didn't really improve that much while I was there - no night photos from Mountain Lodge because I wasn't able to get the hang of zoom photos on night settings in time and so just enjoyed watching.
Old Jan 17th, 2006, 08:14 AM
Original Poster

Some of the comments only make sense in the contevt of the trip report - which can be found on Lynda's thread here

http://www.fodors.com/forums/threads...p;tid=34725679
Old Jan 17th, 2006, 08:15 AM
Original Poster

context... not contevt
Old Jan 17th, 2006, 09:00 AM

Great photos. That one of the agama lizard is really unusual.

Unfortunately, I'm a camera idiot and so can't offer any suggestions re: better color/light.

And nice that your wife snapped you crouching with the Maasai.
Old Jan 17th, 2006, 09:06 AM

I love your leopard photos. Lake Nakuru is fantastic for leopard!

Old Jan 17th, 2006, 09:57 AM

Thankyou Paul, those were really good photos - worth the wait! I will post the link to this thread in the index, probably tonight as I 'should' really be working now.... but just couldn't resist a peek at the photos.
Your fabulous sense of humour even shows through in your one line comments on the pictures!
Old Jan 17th, 2006, 10:00 AM