Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Milwaukee Restaurants

Elsa's on the Park

Updated 12/31/1969

Fodor's Review

Across from Cathedral Square Park, this chic but casual restaurant has frequently changing art exhibits and serves big, juicy hamburgers and pork-chop sandwiches.

Restaurant Information

Address:

833 N. Jefferson St., Milwaukee, Wisconsin, 53202, USA

Map It

Phone:

414-765–0615

Website: www.elsas.com/

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No lunch weekends

Updated 12/31/1969

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Robert

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 27, 2006

Always my choice in Milwaukee

I have driven up the 30 miles to downtown Milwaukee just to eat here and drive home. The pork chop sandwiches are the best. Ask for veggies and ranch instead of fries. They will be happy to do it for you. Wings are good as well. A lot of the people I go there with also get the peppercorn burger. Enjoy

By Terri

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 9, 2005

Celebrity Watching

Service is impeccable, a bit noisy but worth it.

By Jeff

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 29, 2005

Excellence at Elsa's

Wonderful setting with great sandwiches.

By Jill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 23, 2003

Best Hambergers Anywhere

This is my favorite place in Milwaukee. The Au Poivre burger is the best burger I have ever had--and I'm not a big burger person. Great, trendy, fun atmosphere.

By Laura

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 8, 2002

The most cosmopolitan place in town

Elsa's was one of our favorites when we lived in Milwaukee. If you go, don't miss the gargantuan burgers and the water chestnuts wrapped in bacon with honey dipping sauce for appetizers.

By Mike

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 23, 2002

Truely Gormet Burgers and Such

This cosmopolitan bar / gormet burger joint with seasonal changing art displays is a bright star of bi coastal energy in a typically drab midwest town. Drinks are stong and the Alfredo Burger on toast is worth the trip. If they replaced the frozen cottage fries with the real mccoy, food rating would up to 5.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement