Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Seattle Hotels

Hotel Ändra

Pros

  • Great lobby lounge
  • Hip vibe
  • Excellent service
  • Spacious rooms

Cons

  • Pricey valet parking
  • Street noise
  • Not family-friendly

Updated 01/24/2013

Fodor's Review

Scandinavian sensibility and clean, modern lines define this sophisticated hotel on the edge of Belltown. The lobby is fantastic, with armchairs and couches arranged in front of a fireplace that's flanked by floor-to-ceiling bookcases. Rooms have dark fabrics and woods, with a few bright accents and geometric prints. The hotel is also smack in the middle of restaurateur Tom Douglas's many haunts (including on-site Lola, a delicious Mediterranean spot)—be sure to hit

Serious Pie's happy hour for cheap gourmet pizza or Dahlia Lounge across the street for crab cakes and coconut cream pie.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

2000 4th Ave., Seattle, Washington, 98121, USA

Map It

Phone:

206-448–8600; 877-448–8600

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 93 rooms, 4 studios, 22 suites
  • No meals

Updated 01/24/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Seattle

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By AthenaF

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 1, 2011

Hotel Ändra Review

I am disgusted with this place. The hotel admits that it has a security video of a professional thief stealing my bag off its bellhop’s luggage cart, but it will not compensate me. The wonderful consumer advocate Chris Elliott investigated and confirmed my version of the incident, and you can read his blog about it at his website, elliott.org, for all the details. Now I am just getting the word out to everyone else. So the short version

of events is that back in August, the bellhop unloaded my things from the rental car onto a cart, whisked it away, and as it turns out, parked it in the lobby. When the luggage came to the room later, my backpack (including eyeglasses and medicine) was missing. Only after I yelled at the people at the front desk did the hotel review its security tapes and sure enough, a week after we left, it confirmed that a man is seen on the tape stealing my bag. The hotel said he looked like a professional, but the hotel never even bothered to call the police. Meanwhile, the hotel’s insurance company denied coverage because the bellhop was so stupid as to leave the bag unattended in the lobby, a public space. The only correct response from the hotel should have been, “We are so sorry. How can we fix this?” Nope. Instead, a month after the incident, I was told that the clerk behind the counter says she offered to move my luggage to a more secure location. That is total nonsense. Why would I possibly refuse such an offer if it ever had been made? The same clerk also said she tried to call my husband on his cell while he was returning the rental car. Of course, there is no cell record of this. So the director of rooms refunded the first night of our hotel stay when we checked out because the hotel had given me the runaround and treated me so poorly while I was there. The manager later refunded our second night, while specifically denying the hotel was responsible. Well, that covers only half the value of the bag. Really, really awful hotel.

Read More

By Mareen

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

  • Service

Jan 15, 2010

Hotel Ändra Review

My room turned out to be a comfortable suite, laid out in such a way as to feel both cozy and functional. All hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. Chances are that the view from your room won't be great even though a few rooms have a nice view of the Space Needle. Room service works well and - a rare exception to the rule - provides some light options other than Caesar's salad. The restaurant is a joy in quality and freshness of ingredients at

very reasonable prices. Location is great for financial district, sightseeing, and shopping.

Read More

By Theresa

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 17, 2006

I loved this hotel

I've stayed in some prettty nice hotels in London, NYC, San Francisco, Toronto, Vancouver etc...and this is going to be on my favorites list. They upgraded me to a corner suite when I arrived. I didn't have to ask. The next morning I called and asked if I could have late checkout, as I had a late flight home, and that was no problem. The room was awesome. The restaurant downstairs was really good, and to top it all off there was no charge for

the valet parking. Oh, did I mention the staff was really nice and helpful. I'm staying there again if I get a chance.

Read More

By Shelby

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 9, 2005

Just keeps getting better

This is our 5th time back to the Hotel Andra, need I say more. Every time it just keeps getting better. The staff is so friendly and they went out of their way to help us each time. The beds are so comfortable, I want to buy one! We will be back.

By Sue

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 9, 2005

style with service and wifi

Modern furniture, good food, close to everything, charming fixtures this place is fun and comfortable. You can walk to just about everything, great beds, helpful staff it is a great place to stay.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 22, 2005

bad service at the beginning ruined whole experience

I recently tried booking a room at the Andra via their website's online reservations. I was given one price on the room selection page, but another, much higher rate, on the actual booking page. I decided to contact the hotel directly to request the reservation. Unfortunately, the Andra staff transferred me to three different locations, keeping me on hold for nearly twenty minutes, before finally asking me to leave my name and telephone number

for a returned call. The agent stated that the hotel staff was too busy to speak to me at the time. This may have been acceptable at the onset of my call, but not after I had already waited. I fear, if is this difficult to make a reservation, that checking in, getting new towels or ordering room service would be a nightmare. Needless to say, I declined the Andra's offer and booked a room in a different hotel. Please disregard my ratings for "Room", "Atmosphere" and "Value" as, obviously, I have no reference.

Read More

By Judith

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 11, 2002

A PEARL among many Gems

You will be surprised by the spacious room, wonderfully comfortable bed, plush bath towels, deep claw foot tub and subdued ambiance of this quaint gem of a hotel. It is situated within easy walking distance to all that is important. A true Pearl among the many gems in Seattle.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement