Dallas-Fort Worth Hotels

Advertisement

Hotel ZaZa

At a Glance

    Pros

  • Unique decor, near active dining and nightlife scene

    Cons

  • Not comfortable for families, trendy scene may not appeal to traditional travelers

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  

Hotel ZaZa Review

The ceilings are high, the linens Italian, the pillows poufy, and the pampering nonstop. This Uptown boutique hotel is a luxurious oasis known for its 25 suites, each decorated around a theme: the Texas suite is accented with Austin stone, cowhide, and horns; the Metropolitan is sleek and chic; the East Indies displays exotic carved woods; and the Shag-a-delic takes you right back to the 1960s with beanbag chairs, beads, and shag carpet.

    Hotel Details

  • 152 rooms.
  • Credit cards accepted.

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Hotel ZaZa Review

    The lady delivering coffee to the floors was very pleasant. From valet parking to check-in to just roaming the hotel to checkout, everyone was attentive and smiling.

    by ruthcollins990, 3/26/12
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Hotel ZaZa Review

    First, let me say we are writing this from our hotel room in Paris and it is NO ZAZA! We had the most incredible experience with you guys from the first phone call to our sad departure the day after our wedding! We called a month ago to say we had booked a room at the W in Dallas and were not very excited about what we had seen on our preview of the W. I asked if there was any way we could get a similar rate and you guys accommodated. after seeing Mr. Nuss' name on Trip Advisor, I called the office to see if maybe, just maybe he would consider a honeymoon upgrade for us (even though we could not afford it). I spoke with Blair,
    who promised she'd get right back with me. His answer the very next day was YES! Our stay, top to bottom was unforgettable. HUGE thank you's to the entire Zaza family!

    by WilliamThompson, 3/5/12
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Hotel ZaZa Review

    Overall, it was a once in a lifetime experience. I was upgraded to the
    Rock Star Suite and it made my trip! The suite was amazing and I would
    recommend it to anyone. Lol - I've already posted multiple pics on
    Facebook and all comments about the suite are positive. Thanks again for
    a great stay and I look forward to staying at the ZaZa the next time I'm
    in Dallas :)

    by jeffking134, 2/13/12
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Hotel ZaZa Review

    A fantastic experience. Every request for assistance was met with
    efficiency and tremendous friendliness and professionalism. I couldn't
    ask for a better environment from which to conduct business, especially
    when such a long way from home

    by richard8177, 1/31/12
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Hotel ZaZa Review

    Have stayed at your Hotel appx. 6-7 nights in the past 3 years. EVERY
    stay there is fantastic. Cannot beat the location, energy, service, etc.
    I do not get to Dallas much but, whether business or pleasure, ZAZA will
    remain my first choice.

    by stevenmoore1124, 1/17/12
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Hotel ZaZa Review

    We had such a wonderful time at the Hotel Zaza. It will be a weekend we will not forget. The whole experience was wonderful. Hope someday we get to stay again.

    by nancy2059, 1/4/12
  • Room  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Fantastic Treasure

    My husband and I travel all over the world and Hotel Zaza exceeded our expectations. I found it on hotels.com. It is very chic and comfortable and priced well. There was a candle lit each night we went back to our room and a clever quote placed nicely on the pillow. They also don't nickle and dime you like all the other hotels do. The business center is free, that includes internet, printing, staplers, paperclips...there was even a shredder. An added bonus was the fantastic restaurant. Not only is it a happening scene, but the food was spectacular. Get the signature scallop and fillet dishes. The fillet melts in your mouth and the service was awesome. We will always stay at Hotel Zaza when we travel to Dallas. There is also one in Houston, but I don't know about that one.

    by cherylrenna, 12/9/07

Add your own review

Advertisement

View more trip reports

· News & Features

View more blog stories