Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Passport: Your weekly travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration

Dallas-Fort Worth Hotels

Hotel ZaZa

  • 2332 Leonard St. Map It
  • Uptown
Check Rates

Pros

  • Unique decor, near active dining and nightlife scene

Cons

  • Not comfortable for families, trendy scene may not appeal to traditional travelers

Fodor's Review

The ceilings are high, the linens Italian, the pillows poufy, and the pampering nonstop. This Uptown boutique hotel is a luxurious oasis known for its 25 suites, each decorated around a theme: the Texas suite is accented with Austin stone, cowhide, and horns; the Metropolitan is sleek and chic; the East Indies displays exotic carved woods; and the Shag-a-delic takes you right back to the 1960s with beanbag chairs, beads, and shag carpet.

Hotel Information

Address:

2332 Leonard St., Dallas, Texas, 75201, United States

Map It

Phone:

214-468–8399; 800-597–8399

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 152 rooms

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Restaurants
  • Sights
  • Hotels

See all hotels in Dallas-Fort Worth

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Room

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Mar 26, 2012

Hotel ZaZa Review

The lady delivering coffee to the floors was very pleasant. From valet parking to check-in to just roaming the hotel to checkout, everyone was attentive and smiling.

  • Room

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Mar 5, 2012

Hotel ZaZa Review

First, let me say we are writing this from our hotel room in Paris and it is NO ZAZA! We had the most incredible experience with you guys from the first phone call to our sad departure the day after our wedding! We called a month ago to say we had booked a room at the W in Dallas and were not very excited about what we had seen on our preview of the W. I asked if there was any way we could get a similar rate and you guys accommodated. after seeing

Mr. Nuss' name on Trip Advisor, I called the office to see if maybe, just maybe he would consider a honeymoon upgrade for us (even though we could not afford it). I spoke with Blair, who promised she'd get right back with me. His answer the very next day was YES! Our stay, top to bottom was unforgettable. HUGE thank you's to the entire Zaza family!

Read More
  • Room

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Feb 13, 2012

Hotel ZaZa Review

Overall, it was a once in a lifetime experience. I was upgraded to the Rock Star Suite and it made my trip! The suite was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone. Lol - I've already posted multiple pics on Facebook and all comments about the suite are positive. Thanks again for a great stay and I look forward to staying at the ZaZa the next time I'm in Dallas :)

  • Room

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Jan 31, 2012

Hotel ZaZa Review

A fantastic experience. Every request for assistance was met with efficiency and tremendous friendliness and professionalism. I couldn't ask for a better environment from which to conduct business, especially when such a long way from home

  • Room

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Jan 17, 2012

Hotel ZaZa Review

Have stayed at your Hotel appx. 6-7 nights in the past 3 years. EVERY stay there is fantastic. Cannot beat the location, energy, service, etc. I do not get to Dallas much but, whether business or pleasure, ZAZA will remain my first choice.

  • Room

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Jan 4, 2012

Hotel ZaZa Review

We had such a wonderful time at the Hotel Zaza. It will be a weekend we will not forget. The whole experience was wonderful. Hope someday we get to stay again.

  • Room

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Dec 9, 2007

Fantastic Treasure

My husband and I travel all over the world and Hotel Zaza exceeded our expectations. I found it on hotels.com. It is very chic and comfortable and priced well. There was a candle lit each night we went back to our room and a clever quote placed nicely on the pillow. They also don't nickle and dime you like all the other hotels do. The business center is free, that includes internet, printing, staplers, paperclips...there was even a shredder.

An added bonus was the fantastic restaurant. Not only is it a happening scene, but the food was spectacular. Get the signature scallop and fillet dishes. The fillet melts in your mouth and the service was awesome. We will always stay at Hotel Zaza when we travel to Dallas. There is also one in Houston, but I don't know about that one.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement

X

No Thanks

Love To Travel?

Get FREE e-mail communications from Fodor's Travel, covering must-see travel destinations, expert trip planning advice, and travel inspiration to fuel your passion.

How we use your email

Thank You

Now sit back, relax, and check your inbox to start planning your next travel adventure.

Please tell us more about the type of travel you're interested in. Check all that apply.