Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Memphis Restaurants

Corky's Ribs & BBQ

Updated 12/31/1969

Fodor's Review

There's always a line at this no-frills barbecue restaurant in East Memphis. Once you taste the ribs (or sandwiches, or beef, or pork platters …), you'll understand why.

Restaurant Information

Address:

5259 Poplar Ave., Memphis, Tennessee, 38119, USA

Map It

Phone:

901-685–9744

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Closed Sun.

Updated 12/31/1969

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By knute

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 2, 2006

Roadkill is better

This is a Marketing phenominon only. The food is horrible. It is as bad as the Commisary in Germantown. Both over priced and horrid. Go to the following: Interstate BBQ, Cozy Corner, Memphis BBQ shop, or Neally's. They are the real deal not some horrible restaurant with great Marketing. Don't believe the hype.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 17, 2005

Corky's is great!

My husband moved to Memphis and has eaten at a variety of BBQ places since then. When I married into the family 12 years ago, I not only got the tour of his personal history but a tour of BBQ in Memphis. Since that time Corky's stands as my "touchstone" for all BBQ! We'll be there for the holidays and will be eating BBQ for as many meals as possible with Corky's top on the list!

By Randy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 18, 2002

FYI-Lisa-in Boca...Corky's IS now in FLA

On Gregory ST in Pensacola! Enjoy!

By m

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 3, 2002

Still GOOOOOOD Bar B Que

Been a while since I had good BBQ. The restauraunt in memphis has better flavor than the Corky's in Little Rock, Ar. One thing needs improvement is the drive thru window attendant needs to make sure that plastic ware is placed in the to go order bags. Not everybody eats with their fingers

By John

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 2, 2001

Corky's Memphis' Best BBQ - NOT!

Medium quality BBQ, poor side items without imagination. Service is average, restaurant is not very clean... parking difficult. Coming to Memphis, you can skip Corky's.

By Frank

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 1, 2000

Not the Best, But Overall a Good Value

When I got to the joint, it looked hoppin' from the outside, but the inside atmosphere left a lot to be desired. Have had better ribs in Memphis, but you can't beat them for that price. Service was variable.

By Jeff

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 4, 2000

Great Barbecue!

Of course Corky's is famous for their barbecue and I can see why. The atmosphere was OK, although it's a little crowded. The service was good and the value excellent.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement