Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Pittsburgh Restaurants

Le Mont

  • 1114 Grandview Ave. Map It
  • European

Updated 12/31/1969

Fodor's Review

Dark wood, candlelight, and crystal accent the unique dining area at Le Mont, one of several restaurants on Mt. Washington. If you visit at night, you can enjoy the city's illuminated skyline. Specialties include rack of lamb, roast raspberry duck, and steak Diana. There's live music and a pianist.

Restaurant Information

Address:

1114 Grandview Ave., Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15211, United States

Map It

Phone:

412-431–3100

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No lunch
  • Reservations essential

Updated 12/31/1969

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 19, 2008

Its a Must for a Tourist....not so much for the average Pittsburgher

This restaurant is consistently my favorite for the view on mount washington, and the food is excellent. however, you sure pay for both, and sometimes the waiters can be a bit arrogant.

By mnapoli

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 3, 2008

Just a View - Terrible Restaurant

I had one of the worst restaurant experiences ever at Le Mont. The only thing the place has going for it is the view. The service is terrible and the food mediocre. If you want a view with the meal go to Isabela or the Tin Angel.

By Rick

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 16, 2006

Unremarkable

In the 70s the food was excellent (or perhaps I was inexperienced). Now just plain. View's great but that's the extent of it.

By Betsy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 7, 2004

romantic!

Le Mont had a total overhaul a few years ago and is now absolutely fabulous! view is unparalled. service excellent. piano in bar provides great entertainment while you wait for friends.

By Sasha

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 14, 2004

nice view, overpriced food

very nice view, but food is plain bad and overpriced

By alex

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 9, 2002

Paying for the view not the food

My girlfriend's moe came to town so I accidentally book this resturant. When i walked in, i was impressed by the renovation and amazed by the view. As I took a look at menu, I realized they are not cheap. Expecting a fabulous dinner, we all ordered different dishes. When the food came, it was terrible. None of our dishes were good and I was so embreressed when my gf's mom paid for it. I would never suggest anyone to go there.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement