New York City Nightlife

Advertisement

Guidebooks

Auction House

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  

Auction House Review

This Victorian lounge brings a touch of downtown chic to the sometimes suburban-feeling Upper East Side with candlelit tables, high tin ceilings, and velvet couches. Rap and hip-hop fans should look elsewhere (the only tunes coming out of this joint are alternative and rock), and baseball caps and sneakers are strictly forbidden, as are—at the other end of the spectrum—fur coats.

    Contact Information

  • Address: 300 E. 89th St., between 1st and 2nd Aves. Upper East Side, New York, NY 10128 | Map It
  • Phone: 212/427–4458
  • Website:
  • Subway: 4, 5, 6 to 86th St.
  • Location: Upper East Side
Updated: 02-25-2014

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  
  • Value  

    NEW YORK CITY NIGHTLIFE

    New York’s newest nightlife attraction, is taking the Big Apple by storm. As New York City’s first and only nightlife tour company, Take Me Out does just that -- takes you out to the best cocktail bars, nightclubs, pubs and restaurants that NYC has to offer. Featured in both local, national and international publications.http://www.govtportal.in

    by Anikita, 4/12/14
  • Value  

    Nice place to be!!

    It has absolutely the best bar on the Upper East Side, Auction house gets very crowded - I would recommend it for small groups. One must get there early for a seat. Cocktails are cheap and affordable, Smoke and Honey is one of the best cocktails. Nice and cozy place to be!!

    by Piyushb, 3/28/14
  • Value  

    New York Night

    Being in New York is heady and lots of fantasy's may appear and a friendliness may overwhelm your shyness. This is the first caution when talking to strangers, even cute and hot ones. Be prudent in sharing personal information and where you are staying, where you are from and where you plan to go.
    http://zqw.in/

    by HetalRani, 2/20/14
  • Value  

    Help fulness

    The Bitter End claims to be New York City's oldest rock club. I will not dispute the claim as it is a fabulous place to see rock bands of the highest quality. Numerous notable celebrities have played and began their careers here. The Bitter End's website claims such notables as Taj Mahal, Woody Allen, James Taylor and Etta James. I saw a clip on "60 Minutes" of a young woman named Stefani Germanotta playing here. She is now known as Lady Gaga. That certainly a wide variety of talent. The talent that plays here is pretty mainstream but still very good in quality.
    There is usually a cover charge of $5.00 to $10.00 to get in.
    http://apuvsc.net

    by sam9896, 2/20/14
  • Value  

    valentines day 2014 in NY

    When i went to NY i saw this place,,, this is good place to live,New York is special. New York is different' cause there's no place else on earth quite like New York and that's why I LOVE NEW YORK. i am going to celebrate valentines day 2014 in NY,, thats y i made this blog www.ravimobiles.com

    by zainsaleem89, 1/25/14
  • Value  

    I LOVE NEW YORK

    There isn't another like it. No matter where you go. And nobody can compare it. It's win and place and show. New York is special. New York is different' cause there's no place else on earth quite like New York and that's why I LOVE NEW YORK.
    New Year is Coming.. I Wish U Very <a href="http://newyearsmswishes.com/" title="Happy New Year 2014">Happy New Year 2014</a>

    by tayab_ali_792, 12/27/13
  • Value  

    Coffee Day Review

    I visited Coffee Day, Gachibowli (Hyderabad) store on Sunday (10-Nov). I ordered a king size coffee and requested an extra small cup for my 5 year old daughter.

    To my surprise, the request is denied and upon further request, I was offered an unhygienic plastic water glass, picked-up from the wash areas!

    I talked to store manager and he told that they can’t provide an extra cup! I had no choice but to leave the store without having coffee after paying for it. I requested for feedback / complaint form which also went unheard.

    I got a feeling that Coffee Day doesn’t even respect customers after this incident. I suggest people to keep yourself away from people who don’t know how to deal / respect with customers.http://freenewsalert.com/

    by gauravratia, 12/1/13
  • Value  

    must try it for sell or buy anything

    new york is always being my first choice for shopping and for make more money by business of some antique parts.. in auction house you can purchase it and also sell anything so it is awesome experience for me..

    http://blackpurl.net/

    by mikemilton, 10/4/13

Add your own review

Advertisement

View more trip reports

View more travel discussions

· News & Features

View more blog stories