Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

New York City Nightlife

Auction House

  • 300 E. 89th St. Map It
  • Upper East Side
  • Bars/Pubs
  • Fodor's Choice

Updated 02/25/2014

Fodor's Review

This Victorian lounge brings a touch of downtown chic to the sometimes suburban-feeling Upper East Side with candlelit tables, high tin ceilings, and velvet couches. Rap and hip-hop fans should look elsewhere (the only tunes coming out of this joint are alternative and rock), and baseball caps and sneakers are strictly forbidden, as are—at the other end of the spectrum—fur coats.

Entertainment Information

Address:

300 E. 89th St., between 1st and 2nd Aves., New York, New York, 10128, United States

Map It

Phone:

212-427–4458

Updated 02/25/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Entertainment
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Anikita

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 12, 2014

NEW YORK CITY NIGHTLIFE

New York’s newest nightlife attraction, is taking the Big Apple by storm. As New York City’s first and only nightlife tour company, Take Me Out does just that -- takes you out to the best cocktail bars, nightclubs, pubs and restaurants that NYC has to offer. Featured in both local, national and international publications.http://www.govtportal.in

By Piyushb

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 28, 2014

Nice place to be!!

It has absolutely the best bar on the Upper East Side, Auction house gets very crowded - I would recommend it for small groups. One must get there early for a seat. Cocktails are cheap and affordable, Smoke and Honey is one of the best cocktails. Nice and cozy place to be!!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 20, 2014

New York Night

Being in New York is heady and lots of fantasy's may appear and a friendliness may overwhelm your shyness. This is the first caution when talking to strangers, even cute and hot ones. Be prudent in sharing personal information and where you are staying, where you are from and where you plan to go. http://zqw.in/

By sam9896

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 20, 2014

Help fulness

The Bitter End claims to be New York City's oldest rock club. I will not dispute the claim as it is a fabulous place to see rock bands of the highest quality. Numerous notable celebrities have played and began their careers here. The Bitter End's website claims such notables as Taj Mahal, Woody Allen, James Taylor and Etta James. I saw a clip on "60 Minutes" of a young woman named Stefani Germanotta playing here. She is now known as Lady Gaga. That

certainly a wide variety of talent. The talent that plays here is pretty mainstream but still very good in quality. There is usually a cover charge of $5.00 to $10.00 to get in. http://apuvsc.net

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 25, 2014

valentines day 2014 in NY

When i went to NY i saw this place,,, this is good place to live,New York is special. New York is different' cause there's no place else on earth quite like New York and that's why I LOVE NEW YORK. i am going to celebrate valentines day 2014 in NY,, thats y i made this blog www.ravimobiles.com

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 27, 2013

I LOVE NEW YORK

There isn't another like it. No matter where you go. And nobody can compare it. It's win and place and show. New York is special. New York is different' cause there's no place else on earth quite like New York and that's why I LOVE NEW YORK. New Year is Coming.. I Wish U Very Happy New Year 2014

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 1, 2013

Coffee Day Review

I visited Coffee Day, Gachibowli (Hyderabad) store on Sunday (10-Nov). I ordered a king size coffee and requested an extra small cup for my 5 year old daughter. To my surprise, the request is denied and upon further request, I was offered an unhygienic plastic water glass, picked-up from the wash areas! I talked to store manager and he told that they can’t provide an extra cup! I had no choice but to leave the store without having coffee

after paying for it. I requested for feedback / complaint form which also went unheard. I got a feeling that Coffee Day doesn’t even respect customers after this incident. I suggest people to keep yourself away from people who don’t know how to deal / respect with customers.http://freenewsalert.com/

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Experience

Ease

Value

Don't Miss

Advertisement