Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

New York City Hotels

Tribeca Grand

  • 2 Ave. of the Americas (6th Ave.) Map It
  • Design

Pros

  • Great dining and bar scene
  • Central downtown location
  • Fun social atrium
  • Pet-friendly

Cons

  • Rooms get noise from restaurant below
  • Bathroom has slightly cold design

Updated 02/20/2014

Fodor's Review

Still popular with the glitterati, the scene at the Tribeca Grand centers on the eight-story atrium's Church Lounge bar and café. Now that things have cooled sufficiently from the heyday, it's a nice place to hang even if you're not an A-lister, though it can get noisy for the guests upstairs. Comfortable and stylish rooms with a retro nod have low platform beds and podlike bathrooms with aluminum consoles reminiscent of those in airplanes. Access to the latest Apple

products (iPads, MacBrook Pro laptops, iPods) is a nice bonus. Pets are welcomed with open arms; you can even request a loaner goldfish for your stay.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

2 Ave. of the Americas (6th Ave.), between Walker and White Sts., New York, New York, 10013, United States

Map It

Phone:

212-519–6600; 800-965–3000; 212-519-6700

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 187 rooms, 14 suites
  • No meals

Updated 02/20/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in New York City

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By rufkd

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 12, 2010

Tribeca Grand Review

this is a easy place to hate, with its color scheme from beige to chestnut and its room service, with its undercooked chicken and burned dessert, but i liked it more than i wanted to, as its staff seems to have been imported from somewhere that wasn't New York and the rooms were comfortable, even spacious. I'd go back again in a New York minute.

By Jack

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 20, 2005

Hip if your 25 and horny

I am conflicted about this place. The food and service is great. What bugged me was the warm rag I was handed when I checked-in and the "intimacy kit" (condems) proudly displayed in the room. Oh yea, there was a rubber duckey for your showering pleasure. The room smelled like a wet dog had been there recently. The room was small (I was even upgraded) and the TV in the bathroom didn't work. I didn't see much value and feel that $350-400 a night

is too expensive. The place seems to be designed for 20-somethings with lots of money to blow on nothing.

Read More

By A

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 5, 2003

Fun Boutique Hotel in Quiet Area

Really enjoyed the hotel. Great rates available on the internet. Stay on the higher floors for quieter rooms. They do have a happening bar scene at night but there is a white noise speaker built into the entry-way of each room. Stayed in the mid-level room and really like the amount of space and view. The staff was very friendly! Great part of the city - quick walk to SoHo & Union Square.

By Angela

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 14, 2003

My friends said the room felt like a sardine can!

I loved this "happenin" hotel. The staff is really friendly and the doorman are so adorable I wanted to take them home.The lounge at night is a blast. But.. the rooms are pretty small. A friend of mine who's 6'5"" said he could never stay there because the rooms felt like a sardine can. (They kind of have that steely industrial look.) It was just too physically small for him to feel comfortable in. The food in the restaurant is amazing, however, try

it.

Read More

By Linda

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 3, 2002

Their heads are NOT in the details

My room wasn't ready until 5pm ... I booked a no-smoking room, but got a smoking room (and couldn't be switched) ... the thermostats require an advanced degree to set ... and if you're looking to sleep on the weekends, forget about it (the rooms are are arranged around the Church Lounge, and you can hear the crowds and DJ until 4am).

By janet

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 6, 2002

where it's at

very hip, very chic, the neighborhood is authentic NYC, not filled with tourists like midtown. Yes it's noisy, it's not for old folks. The bar is happening, the decor is very groovy, loved the bed (that's most important!) the TV in the bathroom, great CD's & bathrobes too. Check www.quikbook.com for a great rate -support downtown NYC & stay here!!

By Carol

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 4, 2002

Front Desk and Doorman incredibly friendly and cute

Great Rooms. King Bed, very comfortable, great amenities. Very helpful staff. Atrium, Catwalk feel of prison and a little too dark. We were upgraded at check-in. We also gota fabulous price of $169 on discount hotel website Http://www.Quickbook.com.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement