Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

New York City Restaurants

Aquagrill

Updated 02/25/2014

Fodor's Review

A SoHo standard for fresh seafood, this lively neighborhood eatery also makes its own pastries and baked goods—including the bread for its brunchtime challah French toast with cinnamon apples and pecan butter. Fans rave about the lunchtime $24.50 prix-fixe Shucker Special—a half-dozen oysters with homemade soup or chowder and a salad. Dinner specialties include roasted Dungeness crab cake napoleon with sundried tomato oil, and falafel-crusted salmon. Desserts are excellent,

too, especially the chocolate tasting plate with its molten chocolate cake, milk chocolate ice cream, and white chocolate mousse. Service is warm and welcoming.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

210 Spring St., at 6th Ave., New York, New York, 10012-3601, USA

Map It

Phone:

212-274–0505

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Reservations essential

Updated 02/25/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in New York City

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Simone

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 27, 2005

Stupendous Seafood

The best seafood in the city with great pricing, wonderful service and a superb wine list. I love the atmosphere and wish I had more time to go back every week!

By Denise

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 27, 2003

Red Lobster is a better value!

Average food, extremely poor service (that is if you can get anyone to wait on you), a truly disappointing meal. Don't waste your $ or time.

By Jack

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 25, 2003

Great Food and Service

Great place for seafood. I will be back.

By Eric

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 3, 2002

I scored with the oysters!

I have been touting the Aquagrill ever since my ife took me there recently. The food was great. The waiter recommended a terrific bottle of Muscadet that has changed the way I pair wines up with food(I even went out and bought a case)and the half dozen different oysters I tried were delicious (though only 4 worked!!). I can't wait to go back.

By John

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 23, 2001

Nothing Great

Prices are high, atmosphere so-so, service ok. You can do better for the money.

By David

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 9, 2000

If you love seafood, you must try Aquagrill!

Food was out of this world, especially the salmon, very original entrees and fresh, fresh, fresh. The oysters are succulent and the staff first rate. A little expensive, but well worth it if you want something different. My best memory of a wekk in New York!

By Dave

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 31, 2000

Average for NYC

Reasonably good meal, but expensive. Kind of hectic feeling.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement