Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Santa Fe Hotels

Pueblo Bonito B&B Inn

Pros

  • Intimate, cozy inn on peaceful grounds
  • Hot tub

Cons

  • Bathrooms tend to be small
  • Breakfast is Continental

Updated 12/04/2013

Fodor's Review

Rooms in this 1873 adobe compound have handmade and hand-painted furnishings, Navajo weavings, brick and hardwood floors, sand paintings and pottery, locally carved santos (Catholic saints), and Western art. All have kiva fireplaces and private entrances, and many have kitchens. A breakfast buffet is served in the convivial main dining room with lots of fresh fruits and yogurt, baked goods, cereals, coffee and teas. Afternoon tea also offers complimentary margaritas. The

Plaza is a five-minute walk away.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, New Mexico, 87501, USA

Map It

Phone:

505-984–8001; 800-461–4599

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 12 rooms, 6 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 12/04/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Santa Fe

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 16, 2010

Pueblo Bonito B&B Inn Review

Excellent choice for experiencing Santa Fe history. Pueblo Bonito was a great experience for us as we too time to travel NM for an extensive sightseeing historic tour. The b&b's buildings were over 200 yrs old, all adobe with lots of interesting archetictural features like vigas, nichos, kivas (inside and out), solid handmade wood doors, black flagstone and wooden floors. The location was excellent walkable to all downtown museums, tours, restaurants

and other notable historic sites. Our room was very comfortable, clean, colorful and was just alot of fun to stay in since it was so unique- as they say "a one of a kind experience" in Southwest culture. Breakfast was nice and margartias were great as well as the guests we shared them with. I couldn't have asked for a better visit to Santa Fe and Pueblo Bonito was a huge part of our enjoyment. We will be back for certain.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 7, 2009

Pueblo Bonito B&B Inn Review

This is a really wonderful and unique place in a great downtown location. Pueblo Bonito represents the true culture of historic Santa Fe and has so many interesting and distrinctive features that only come with a historic property. That's why I loved my stay. The rooms were clean, fresh and colorful. They had kiva fireplaces, wood vigas, corbals, nichos, hard wood floors, foot thick adobe walls- really an amaziing property and extremely well kept.

It is not new construction made to look old- it's the original thing... really, really cool. Best way to describe it is it's a one of a kind experience in a charming, at home atmosphere for the real Santa Fe enthusiast

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 6, 2005

Loved Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast in Santa Fe.

Unique, interesting, enjoyable and memorable. These are all how I would describe this lovely historic Santa Fe inn. I stayed 5 nights in this amazing city in August and just had the best time. I traveled by myself and did everything one could possibly squeeze into 5 days in Santa Fe. The staff at Pueblo Bonito B&B were extremely helpful and friendly. They practically designed my last 3 days of adventures for me- Bandelier, Chimayo, Pecos, Tent rocks

and a japanese bath. My accomodations were colorful, comfortable, enjoyable, interesting and clean. I really enjoyed all the little "extras" including the indian drum in my room and actually purchased one in town prior to my departure. I will definately return to this amaziing city and this intimate and charming inn.

Read More

By Gary

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 4, 2005

Romantic and Full of Old West Character.

My wife and I stayed at Pueblo Bonito Inn in August 2005. We had a delightful time in Santa Fe and it was because of the time and care that the good people at Pueblo Bonito gave us. They were friendly, helpful and fun to be around. The acccomdations were great. Our room had beautiful wooden beams across the ceiling, rich hardwood floors, funky little kiva fireplace and was decorated in old west charm. We really fell in love with the Pueblo Bonito.

I can't wait to return and send all my friend/relatives to enjoy themselves at this one-of-a-kind treasure.

Read More

By Ben

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 11, 2005

A Real Santa Fe Charmer....

We visited Santa Fe in early May and feel in love with Pueblo Bonito. What a charmer! I loved everything about it- to the massive adobe architecture, the kiva fireplace, the vigas, nichos, red brick paths, large shade trees, fragrant lilacs, authentic indian orno oven and plesant staff. Wow! I can't say enough about how charming this little inn is. It's adorable on the outside, comfortable on the inside and affordable on the pocketbook! I highly

recommend it to the traveler who really wants to experience Santa Fe.

Read More

By Larry

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 2, 2004

Great Place to Stay in Santa Fe, NM.

This was our first time to stay at a B&B and we had a very pleasant experience. The Inn was very secluded and private- away from the plaza, yet close to walk everywhere! Our room was cozy and full charm. The grounds were clean and quiet and pretty. The atmosphere was very homey and gracious. I really loved everything about our stay.

By Earl

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 29, 2004

2 Thumbs Up!

This was a great little Inn in downtown Santa Fe. We had a lovely time and the people were super. The adobe architecture inside and out was superb. We came to get ideas to build a new home and left with more than we can use! Thanks Pueblo Bonito- you'll see us again soon.

By Laura

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 8, 2004

Intriguing Santa Fe Inn

This was a wonderful downtown location and the people were very accomodating, warm and extremely helpful. We really appreciated the hospitality and the personal attention we received from the staff and hosts of Pueblo Bonito. Our room was great and made our visit to the old west come real! We loved the Indian drum, vigas and fireplace.... not to mention afternoon tea. Thanks Pueblo Bonito- we'll be back!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement