Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Santa Fe Hotels

Inn on the Alameda

  • 303 E. Alameda St. Map It
  • $$$
  • Local Flavor
  • Fodor's Choice

Pros

  • The solicitous staff is first-rate
  • Excellent, expansive breakfast buffet with lots of extras

Cons

  • Rooms closest to Alameda can be a bit noisy
  • No pool

Updated 12/04/2013

Fodor's Review

Near the Plaza and Canyon Road is one of the Southwest's best small hotels. Alameda means "tree-lined lane," and this one perfectly complements the inn's location by the gurgling Santa Fe River. The adobe architecture and enclosed courtyards strewn with climbing rose vines combine a relaxed New Mexico country atmosphere with the luxury and amenities of a top-notch hotel, from afternoon wine and cheese to free local and toll-free calls to triple-sheeted beds with

luxurious Egyptian cotton bedding. Rooms have a Southwestern color scheme, handmade armoires and headboards, and ceramic lamps and tiles—many have patios and kiva fireplaces.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

303 E. Alameda St., Santa Fe, New Mexico, 87501, USA

Map It

Phone:

505-984–2121; 888-984–2121

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 59 rooms, 10 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 12/04/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Santa Fe

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 21, 2009

Inn on the Alameda Review

Great value if I ever get back to Santa Fe I will definitely stay here again - no question. The room we had was nice and a good size for a five day stay. The bath was small but okay. The staff is amazing, very nice, very helpful. Loved the huge continental breakfast. Between that and the wine and cheese at 4:00, we had two meal just about covered. I highly recommend this for a good location, great staff, quiet rooms comfortable rooms. Charlie

the bartender is super! If I could give a service score of 6 I would.

Read More

By cawestm

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 5, 2007

Very pleasant

A very pleasant Inn. Just a few blocks from the plaza and quiet and relaxing. A bit expensive - especially on Labor Day weekend, but I would stay again in a heartbeat.

By Linda

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 21, 2004

Perfect 40th B'day Local

The Inn on the Alameda was fantastic. It was exactly as I hoped for. The third floors rooms that opened out onto an adjoining balcony were perfect for our group. The staff was unbelievably helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were to die for and gave an incentive to hike the extra mile. Wine and cheese hour was our relaxing and regrouping time of day - wonderful! Sante Fe was a wonderful city to explore and beautiful setting to catch up with old

friends. Our 40th birthday celebration will NEVER be forgotten! Don't forget your bathing suits for the two jacuzzi's - go down in style in your italian robes. Magnifico!

Read More

By Mary

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 27, 2004

Charming Inn is Excellent Value

My college roommate and I meet every year in Santa Fe for a reunion. The Inn on the Alameda offers by far the best value. It has the warmth of a B&B, but offers far more service. The continental breakfast is indeed "upscale" as they advertise and the wine and cheese hour is a nice touch. We love it.

By stephan

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 8, 2003

perfection

We have been guests of the fabulous staff of the Alameda at least 10 times in the last 5 years. As a former resident of Santa Fe I can tell you that this is the only place to find a true Santa Fe experience in the City Different. The rooms are most generous in size, the breakfast is abundant and delicious, the afternoon wine and cheese is the perfect pick-me-up. I have referred scores of friends and colleagues and even a few tour groups to the

Alameda and without exception everyone agrees that the experience could not have been better. The self-service laundry is plus to those who wish to travel light. You need to plan to stay here, as the Inn is frequently fully booked during the busy seasons (Opera, Christmas).

Read More

By Judy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 25, 2003

What a breakfast!

Our next trip to Santa Fe will be at the Inn on the Alamade! No complaints--the service was wonderful; they couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Made suggestions and called in all of our dinner reservations. Room was excellent. Wine & cheese each afternoon was fun. But the breakfast was the best--ate way too much--it was just too good!

By Michael

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 15, 2002

HUH?????

My wife and I booked a room based upon reviews at several websites. The hallway smelled like a gym locker room, the Heat/AC was barely functional, the room was small and the "continental breakfast" was a paltry selection of cold rolls and bagels. Better rooms at better prices all over Santa Fe!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement